Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Yes I have done this a few times. People love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Rose Wetzel
Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking4joe&mollie
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I've made this twice now! I figured out they taste even better with pork smokies. Hubby prefers them with out the brown sugar and I think he's nuts! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
my go to for pot lucks & appetizers. super easy. big hit! I sometimes prep them the night before and then just bake them on the day I need them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA SEIBERT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Did this for New Year's Eve, friends and I loved it!! I changed the recipe a little I mixed 1/4 real maple sugar and 2/4 brown sugar It was delicious. ?? Maybe next time i'll put more maple ?? And I made a little mistake with the pan, didn't realize it would make grease and used a pizza pan.. not a good idea ?? I will definitely make this again!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used all the same ingredients, but I assembled them different. I put the brown sugar on a plate, and I coated the bacon on both sides, then wrapped bacon around smokie. I threaded 7 smokies onto long skewers, which made turning a snap. I foil lined the pan, and also sprayed the foil, then put smokies on a rack (also sprayed) over the pan, no sticking at all. Clean up was a snap. I kept them warm by putting them in a glass 9x12 with 2 warming candles underneath. Some of the guests really liked them, and some thought they were OK. l personally like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Boguslaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
For those who dig the pig this is hard to beat. I take it easy on the brown sugar on top because too much makes the sweet overpower the salt/pork flavor. My kids would have me make this every day if they could convince me to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Terrific! Don't use thick cut bacon tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Yummy! 3/4 cup will seem like a lot of sugar, but they should be generously covered. I put them in for 30 minutes at 325, 10 minutes at 400, then 5 minutes at 425. I put them right in the crock pot with some brown sugar and let them caramelize on low. A little messy but very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My father in law actually showed me this recipe a couple of years ago but we add crushed pecans to the brown sugar, dredge the bacon in sugar/pecan mixture and then roll around the smokie for baking. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made as written and they were a HUGE hit!!! Very easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States