Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Par cook bacon so you don't over bake the that tiny sausage and get ready for the stampede of bacon lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Strong mixed reviews from my house on this one. When I saw they were floating in bacon grease, I moved them to a wire rack over a baking sheet. (I am a crispy bacon lover). I cooked them an additional 10 min on the wire rack, then I turned each one over and cooked them another 6 min. My husband thinks they are great. I was not so impressed. The bacon still was not crispy, and they were very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Wow is all I can say. These are delicious...and what a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Jackson Neuman
Home Town: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Way too sweet for my taste...and I'm an avid sugar lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chary Riker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made these for a party much to the dismay of my "eat healthy" wife who was horrified by the ingredients. But even she had to admit that they were "pretty good" which is a huge compliment. I thought the guys would be the ones that went to town on these, but the ladies ate more than their fair share. I'd make them again, but would do as others suggested: Dredge the bacon in the brown sugar, wrap the Smokies, and let them marinate together for a few hours or overnight. I found it a little difficult to coat them once they were put together, so dredging the bacon first should fix this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdirondackKid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
So simple and SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made it with maple bacon & it was really delicious. Also line your baking sheet with foil for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileenu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made these for the Super Bowl about an hour before people were to arrive and kept them warm in the crockpot. They were amazing and not difficult to make. Next time, I will put pure maple syrup with them in the crockpot after they are baked as other reviewers suggested to keep them from drying out and becoming crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mwc1fan
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
OMG where has this recipe been all my life? Lol very yummy. I disagree I didn't find it time consuming at all. Very easy to make. My kids and I loved it. Will be a regular at my house now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States