Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
All I can say is WOW. These are deliciously yummy! I will be making them for my next get-together. I'm sure I'm going to need to double or triple the recipe! I'm not a huge fan of sausage OR bacon, but I LOVED these. I just hope my boyfriend's friends don't want to come live with us after I serve them this!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RixiePixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Slice the wieneers and stuff them with cheddar and you have the Canadian army mess hall treat "wieners supreme"; and use full size wieners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith McLeod

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Really good...but oh so greasy! Can be a real mess in the oven but everyone loved them so it was worth the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYBLUE1963

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
These are so good and they never last long enough to put in a slow cooker. I made these for the super bowl and they were gone in no time flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good, and simple. Maybe next time I will somehow make them with a bit of Cream Cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Delicious! My BF was skeptical, but he changed his mind after he tried them. I baked mine on the non-stick tin foil, but the best part is to let them cool a little and let the drippings (bacon fat and brown sugar) start to thicken into a kind of syrup on the bottom of the smokies...yum! Next time I'll try using maple flavored bacon (as was suggested by another user). Thanks JILL1018! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Awesome! I have not even got over to my party yet, and the hubby and I keep eating them. Only thing I did different was roll the smokies in brown sugar (after wrapping with bacon). Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe! Christina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin J Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwater, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe, but there are a few changes that I would make...First, I think regular Little Smokies taste much better than the beef-flavored ones. Second, I think it's best to pre-heat the oven to 350, as the bacon gets crispier and cooks more thoroughly. Third, I would definitely line the baking sheet with wax paper, as the sugar combined with grease is a nightmare to get off. Also, the little smokies stick to aluminum foil. Fourth, if you line the serving dish with wax paper as well, the little smokies have a less likely chance of sticking to the plate. Fifth, they are good rather they are warm or room temperature, so if you do not have a crock pot, no problem!!! These are great for football games or any other get-together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Easy to make and always pleases a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States