Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and they turned out awesome! Everyone loved them. They were so easy to make - I'm definitely making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Plato442
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was a great party treat! They were gone within the first quarter of the game! The directions are flawless. However, I made half with brown sugar and the other half with a 'Kona Coast' pineapple & teriyaki glaze. When they were finished I drained all the oil and juices and then broiled them for a brief time to get them slightly crispy on top! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plato442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made these exactly according to recipe. Way too salty. What brand of Little Smokies have you used? It was not the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a party favorite around my home. Center cut bacon works best from my experience and I also drizzle some maple syrup on top lightly after sprinkling the brown sugar. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe makes me want to use expletives and tell you how @?!#ing awesome these bacon wrapped smokies are. I tend to find a recipe I love and stick with it for happy hours, holidays, etc...this recipe has been no different. We call it "Meat Candy" and label it as such at every party. These things are so addicting and delicious. I cut the bacon into thirds, secure with toothpicks, throw them in a large ziplock and toss in the sugar. Best let them marinate as long as possible in a ziplock overnight and you will end up with a nice, thick sugary glaze you can baste with. I put them in for 45 mins at 350 then jack it up to 375 for another 15. If you can turn them once during cooking it helps. Seriously - even if you burn these they are fracking awesome!! Thanks so much! Make a double batch, yo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
It's bacon and smokies...what's not to love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Good recipe only thing I did different was made a glaze instead of just putting brown sugar over them. I took alot of brown sugar, some butter and a bit of bbq put it in the microwave stirred it and poured the glaze over the bacon wrapped wrapped smokies right before putting it in the over. Also the whole process actually didnt take as long as an hour and a half. So great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lady Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Every time I make these, they are a crowd pleaser! I've just popped a batch out of the oven as a pre-Super Bowl snack for my husband to enjoy. He asks every year when I'm working on his menu for the big game if I will be making his 'man candy' again. I make the recipe as written, with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Easy & delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States