Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These were a HUGE hit at my Christmas Open House. One of my sons renamed it "Meat Candy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookbookangie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was an excellent and easy recipe. It was a big hit! Goodbye BBQ sauce smokies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelev40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
very yummy. and easy. Not messy at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Disappeared at all three different gatherings I went to this past week! These are not difficult at all to make and do not take much time either. You will not be disappointed and your appetizer will be the hit at the party for sure! I did take the recommendation of putting these little mouth bombs in the crock pot after pulling them out of the oven and moistening them with maple syrup - added flavor and kept them from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I prepared these the night before, and let them soak in the sugar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These were the biggest hit at our Christmas dinner! thank you so much for sharing this! I look forward to trying more of your great Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
One word "YUM-BO" !! Note: If you choose to keep these little puppies warm in the crockpot after cooking...set your crockpot on "Warm" not on "Low" (a mistake I made in the Christmas craziness...even still they were all eaten up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
EVERYONE loved these! I was asked to bring them for every food related gathering we have from now on. I think you can probably get away with cutting the bacon slices into quarters rather than thirds, to make it go a little further, make a few more weenies and still have plenty to wrap each one! I drained them on paper towels after baking them to get the excess grease off of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Amazing appetizer recipe!! Everyone loved them, there wasn't a bit left over. Just a tip, I found it easier to press the wrapped smokies in brown sugar instead of sprinkling over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
delicous, but pretty greasy. I didn't find that the smokies needed to be toothpicked - the bacon stayed wrapped around them just fine. One pound of center cut bacon will wrap two pounds (2 pkgs) of smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States