Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I put the pack of smokies in a bowl first and let them marinade in brown sugar then wrap them in maple bacon and cover them in more Brown sugar to cook. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made these Xmas Eve - they were gone in a flash! I will be making these again! Made a horseradish dip to go with them - YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I've made these for years, and they always disappear. When the kids were younger, they'd be running in every 5 minutes or so with 'are they done yet?'. I know they're a decadent treat, and I usually resist the desserts and hi-cal stuff, but I can't resist sneaking one of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These little guys have been well recieved at every party we bring them, in fact they are in high demand! They work great for potlucks, I can put them in a mini crock pot and they keep just fine, and are gone by the end of the event - If they aren't the first to disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delish, and doesn't take 1 hour and 30 min. Great football season snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisbuzz4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious, but a lot of work! At every family function they are the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These were a HUGE hit at my Christmas Open House. One of my sons renamed it "Meat Candy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookbookangie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was an excellent and easy recipe. It was a big hit! Goodbye BBQ sauce smokies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelev40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
very yummy. and easy. Not messy at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Disappeared at all three different gatherings I went to this past week! These are not difficult at all to make and do not take much time either. You will not be disappointed and your appetizer will be the hit at the party for sure! I did take the recommendation of putting these little mouth bombs in the crock pot after pulling them out of the oven and moistening them with maple syrup - added flavor and kept them from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States