Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time for a party with friends and it was a big hit. I read several reviews to get some ideas and I used center cut bacon and used it cold as recommended. I used smoked cocktail wieners. I cut the bacon in half and it worked out perfectly in numbers with the package (the bacon was 12 oz and the wieners were 12 oz as well). Also one of the recommendations was to use heavy duty aluminum foil - completely agree because it does help with the clean up. I will admit when it was time to put brown sugar on the wieners, I was afraid because it seemed like a lot but I followed the recipe. I did double this recipe. I baked it for 40 minutes at 325 but then baked it for another 15 minutes at 350 and it was PERFECT. Placed them in a crockpot and they were a hit with everyone!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna Young Ulrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Nothing about these is healthy, but they are soooo yummy! Great for get-togethers with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
yummmmmmmy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Everyone LOVES when I make these, I use the cheddar Lil' Smokies instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
a little salty, and I didn't put enough sugar, but very good! They were all eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Huge hit with the guys!!! Make a cheesey dipo to go witht he, but alone they are just outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laced Impact

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Perfect game day snack. Seems like these disappear the minute I put them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
these are really good and easy to make..they are a little time comsuming but worth it.Next time will roll one sliced pickled jalapeno pepper in each one for an extra kick.thanks for a new appetizer recipe i can add to our football weekends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Took these to a party they were all eaten!!!!!!!!! Everyone wanted the recipe.... I am making it again for my Halloween Party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Excellent! Cook closely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States