Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made it with maple bacon & it was really delicious. Also line your baking sheet with foil for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileenu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made these for the Super Bowl about an hour before people were to arrive and kept them warm in the crockpot. They were amazing and not difficult to make. Next time, I will put pure maple syrup with them in the crockpot after they are baked as other reviewers suggested to keep them from drying out and becoming crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mwc1fan
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
OMG where has this recipe been all my life? Lol very yummy. I disagree I didn't find it time consuming at all. Very easy to make. My kids and I loved it. Will be a regular at my house now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
These were a huge hit at the Superbowl party. After baking them I moved them to a slow cooker on low with some maple syrup to keep them moist. I originally made a spicy ketchup to go with it, but everyone skipped that and just ate them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
These were a huge hit at my house and I will make this again. I didn't bother to use the skewers or toothpicks and they held up very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made these for the Holidays & Super Bowl, they don't last long. Knowing a local butcher who has a large variety of bacons we have had these in different flavors, paprika being the best. Quick and easy make ahead. We soak the toothpicks to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BE-O-BE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Huge hit! Perfect flavors! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was an easy and delicious appetizer. Followed the directions perfectly and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Wilhelmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Photo by apples oranges
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
turned out great! we made a dipping sauce to go with it and got tons of compliments! mix to taste baby rays BBQ sauce honey a touch of cinnamon teriyaki sauce Dijon mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apples oranges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States