Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
these are really good and easy to make..they are a little time comsuming but worth it.Next time will roll one sliced pickled jalapeno pepper in each one for an extra kick.thanks for a new appetizer recipe i can add to our football weekends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Took these to a party they were all eaten!!!!!!!!! Everyone wanted the recipe.... I am making it again for my Halloween Party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Excellent! Cook closely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Took to a family gathering and they were gone in no time. So I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet seafler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Everyone loved this appetizer. Next time I plan to triple the recipe so it gone so fast. and I WILL tin foil the bottom. clean up was bad, the brown sugar hardened to the bottom of the cooking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great even for dinner. My children really like them too ages 2 and 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I would describe these as scrumptious lil bites of meat. It was a tad frustrating trying to find a good way to get the brown sugar on the wrapped smokies, since you can't sprinkle brown sugar well. After lots of trial and error, dipping the wrapped smokies into a bowl of brown sugar then lightly padding the brown sugar onto them was the best way to get an even coat of sugar around the entire smoky. I also suggest to not over-do-it with the brown sugar, since too much on the pan may spill over in your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
You can not go wrong with this!!!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
It was really good, my husband wasn't to thrilled with the brown sugar, so next time I will make some with out for him. They are actually good cold too. :) Thank you for sharing such a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyLyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
These were good and went over well at a party, and I will keep the recipe it will not be high an my doing again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States