Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I just made these, and they are hot out of the oven, yum! I used turkey little smokies to cut down a bit on the grease. I also nuked my bacon for 3 min before wrapping which decreased the size so I used half pieces of bacon instead of thirds, and poured the bacon drippings into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Saunders
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These were a huge hit at my party this weekend! As another person suggested, I lined my pans with aluminum foil, and that made cleanup a breeze. I made them before the party and served them cold, and then made another batch during the party, which I served warm, and people loved them both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I actually wrap the wieners with the bacon and bake for 40 minutes until bacon is crispy. Then put into crockpot. In a small sauce pan I put 1 cup brown sugar and 1/4 c mustard (you can use what every variety of mustard you wish - had a friend make these with horseradish mustard - excellent) in a sauce pan and melt together. Pour over wrapped wieners and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Made this for a group of 8 last night, and doubled the recipe. I also made a double batch of the "Tiger Dill Sauce" mentioned in one of the other reviews for dipping. No leftovers and everybody loved it! Thanks for a easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These were a big hit at Thanksgiving! Keep them in the oven until just the bacon is just a tiny bit crispy and YUM! We heated a little barbeque sauce as a dip, and I can say is there were definitely NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My family, especially the guys, went crazy for these! The entire batch was gone in just 15 minutes. Next time I'll make a double batch. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I love this recipe I used it this thanksgiving and they were the first things to go! The only change I made was to wrap the smokies in the bacon the night before and sprinkle them with the brown sugar to marinade them and sprinkled a little extra on them before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubriegraves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
OK but not worth the mess they make of pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Maybe its because I didn't grow up with pork, but I felt that this was not worth the effort. My husband loved it, but he will eat anything. He also grew up with pork and greasy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylewis

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time for a party with friends and it was a big hit. I read several reviews to get some ideas and I used center cut bacon and used it cold as recommended. I used smoked cocktail wieners. I cut the bacon in half and it worked out perfectly in numbers with the package (the bacon was 12 oz and the wieners were 12 oz as well). Also one of the recommendations was to use heavy duty aluminum foil - completely agree because it does help with the clean up. I will admit when it was time to put brown sugar on the wieners, I was afraid because it seemed like a lot but I followed the recipe. I did double this recipe. I baked it for 40 minutes at 325 but then baked it for another 15 minutes at 350 and it was PERFECT. Placed them in a crockpot and they were a hit with everyone!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmacmillans6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States