Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I love this recipe I used it this thanksgiving and they were the first things to go! The only change I made was to wrap the smokies in the bacon the night before and sprinkle them with the brown sugar to marinade them and sprinkled a little extra on them before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubriegraves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
OK but not worth the mess they make of pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Maybe its because I didn't grow up with pork, but I felt that this was not worth the effort. My husband loved it, but he will eat anything. He also grew up with pork and greasy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylewis

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time for a party with friends and it was a big hit. I read several reviews to get some ideas and I used center cut bacon and used it cold as recommended. I used smoked cocktail wieners. I cut the bacon in half and it worked out perfectly in numbers with the package (the bacon was 12 oz and the wieners were 12 oz as well). Also one of the recommendations was to use heavy duty aluminum foil - completely agree because it does help with the clean up. I will admit when it was time to put brown sugar on the wieners, I was afraid because it seemed like a lot but I followed the recipe. I did double this recipe. I baked it for 40 minutes at 325 but then baked it for another 15 minutes at 350 and it was PERFECT. Placed them in a crockpot and they were a hit with everyone!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmacmillans6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Nothing about these is healthy, but they are soooo yummy! Great for get-togethers with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
yummmmmmmy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Everyone LOVES when I make these, I use the cheddar Lil' Smokies instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
a little salty, and I didn't put enough sugar, but very good! They were all eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Huge hit with the guys!!! Make a cheesey dipo to go witht he, but alone they are just outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laced Impact

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Perfect game day snack. Seems like these disappear the minute I put them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States