Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Not bad....very greasy. I could also do without the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great flavor! 2# bacon cut into thirds for 3 pkg. little smokies . No need for toothpicks. Next time foil pan, spray cooling rack with Pam, lay on smokies, sprinkle with brown sugar. After baking in middle or oven, broil to crisp up bacon, flip and crisp again. Keeps well in a crock pot with a little maple syrup drizzled over top (then you don't have to buy expensive maple flavored bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love these! The little gems are always requested, always devoured and always repeated about a week later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebecca
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Perfect. Followed the recipe to a T. And they are a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Of gosh! So worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Delicious!! Gone in minutes. Will make more next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made these for a Halloween party...they were a hit. I will make them again. One thing I suggest is to cook them on a cookie cooling rack. It kept the brown sugar from burning on the bottom of the bacon wrapped smokey. May need to cook them 5 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great flavor ...... always get asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
meat candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States