Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Easy & delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I wasn't impressed. The dish was good, but not worth the calories. I was expecting a flavor explosion, but wasn't wowed. Neither was my husband, though I will say there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Bacon. Cocktail wienie. Some brown sugar and BAZINGA! Awesomeness. A tip: add an sprinkle of cayenne pepper on top the wieners...will help balance out the sweet. You're welcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smhawk0908

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
A bit hit. Everybody will love these lil piggy bites. I did follow the advice of other reviewers and let the brown sugar and bacon marinate in a bag in the fridge, then I wrapped them. This got rid of most of the bacon fat, as the sugar separates that... but it still had a very rich taste. Maybe next time I'll try it with the extra fat though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Oh so unhealthy but oh so good. I have been making these for 3 years now they are a requested favorite at football get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Everyone loved these for a football party. served with the dipping sauce on this site. They were gone within seconds. I sprinkled some brown sugar on my bacon before rolling so there was some on the inside as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Hubs insisted I make these after someone brought them to a Christmas celebration at the office. I didn't think I would be a fan and it turned out I was correct. Rich, greasy and sweet. I get a little queasy just thinking about them. (If I were to make these again - and I won't - I would shave a few minutes off the cooking time as the bacon was a tad overdone)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very easy and tasty, although not the most attractive appetizer, however everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is an amazing recipe. My husband LOVED them! We used all beef sausage cocktail smokies. I lined a baking sheet with foil and lightly sprayed with cooking spray. I soaked the toothpicks in water for a few minutes. Then I cut bacon in thirds and wrapped the smokies and secured with the toothpick. I lightly packed a bit of brown sugar on each one. 40 minutes on 350 degrees and they were great. You could probably turn the broiler on the last minute or two but don't leave unattended or the toothpicks may catch fire. The brown sugar caramelized wonderfully. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
i tried this recipe for new years eve party and it was the hit of over 25 dishes. making it again (by demand) for this new years party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States