Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Good recipe only thing I did different was made a glaze instead of just putting brown sugar over them. I took alot of brown sugar, some butter and a bit of bbq put it in the microwave stirred it and poured the glaze over the bacon wrapped wrapped smokies right before putting it in the over. Also the whole process actually didnt take as long as an hour and a half. So great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lady Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Every time I make these, they are a crowd pleaser! I've just popped a batch out of the oven as a pre-Super Bowl snack for my husband to enjoy. He asks every year when I'm working on his menu for the big game if I will be making his 'man candy' again. I make the recipe as written, with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Easy & delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I wasn't impressed. The dish was good, but not worth the calories. I was expecting a flavor explosion, but wasn't wowed. Neither was my husband, though I will say there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Bacon. Cocktail wienie. Some brown sugar and BAZINGA! Awesomeness. A tip: add an sprinkle of cayenne pepper on top the wieners...will help balance out the sweet. You're welcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smhawk0908

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
A bit hit. Everybody will love these lil piggy bites. I did follow the advice of other reviewers and let the brown sugar and bacon marinate in a bag in the fridge, then I wrapped them. This got rid of most of the bacon fat, as the sugar separates that... but it still had a very rich taste. Maybe next time I'll try it with the extra fat though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Oh so unhealthy but oh so good. I have been making these for 3 years now they are a requested favorite at football get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Everyone loved these for a football party. served with the dipping sauce on this site. They were gone within seconds. I sprinkled some brown sugar on my bacon before rolling so there was some on the inside as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Hubs insisted I make these after someone brought them to a Christmas celebration at the office. I didn't think I would be a fan and it turned out I was correct. Rich, greasy and sweet. I get a little queasy just thinking about them. (If I were to make these again - and I won't - I would shave a few minutes off the cooking time as the bacon was a tad overdone)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States