Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
these are really good and easy to make..they are a little time comsuming but worth it.Next time will roll one sliced pickled jalapeno pepper in each one for an extra kick.thanks for a new appetizer recipe i can add to our football weekends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Took these to a party they were all eaten!!!!!!!!! Everyone wanted the recipe.... I am making it again for my Halloween Party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Excellent! Cook closely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Took to a family gathering and they were gone in no time. So I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet seafler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Everyone loved this appetizer. Next time I plan to triple the recipe so it gone so fast. and I WILL tin foil the bottom. clean up was bad, the brown sugar hardened to the bottom of the cooking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great even for dinner. My children really like them too ages 2 and 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I would describe these as scrumptious lil bites of meat. It was a tad frustrating trying to find a good way to get the brown sugar on the wrapped smokies, since you can't sprinkle brown sugar well. After lots of trial and error, dipping the wrapped smokies into a bowl of brown sugar then lightly padding the brown sugar onto them was the best way to get an even coat of sugar around the entire smoky. I also suggest to not over-do-it with the brown sugar, since too much on the pan may spill over in your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
You can not go wrong with this!!!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
It was really good, my husband wasn't to thrilled with the brown sugar, so next time I will make some with out for him. They are actually good cold too. :) Thank you for sharing such a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Vogel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
These were good and went over well at a party, and I will keep the recipe it will not be high an my doing again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States