Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These are simple and excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andyman213
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Simple to make, easy to serve, delicious, they were gone in minutes! Will be making these again.......a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Wow! These were outstanding and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It's rare that I make something based on good reviews and it's as good as everyone said! BUT THIS WAS!!!! Huge hit! I read over TONS of reviews and everyone had ideas to make it better...but I was VERY strapped for time! (a lot of people said to shake up the weiners in brown sugar before wrapping, I didn't have time) I followed the recipe almost exactly but I did listen to some reviewers....I used maple flavored bacon, cut it into thirds, wrapped them around regular smokies, not weiners, because that's all they had (they weren't beef either), stucka toothpick in them...then I put them on the cooling racks you would use to cool cookies, and put those on cookie sheets....I put a ton of brown sugar on them (mostly because it kept falling through the holes!)...but there was a good amount on there..I didn't measure, I just put a big chunk on each one....then I also followed some advice and baked them for 35 minutes at 325 then put the oven up to 450 for the last 4-5 minutes...they were delicious! Everyone loved them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rohit.chry
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
One Word: AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Couldn't be better. So very easy. I didn't find it labor intensive at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made these to take along to a Christmas Luncheon, the women did not even get a look in, the men made straight for them. I stuck to the recipe as given, only difference was I used what in New Zealand we call Cocktail Sausages which are Pork based as we can't buy 'wieners'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Huge hit and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are a favorite at get togethers, they are always what goes first, and people always ask me if Im bringing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Based on reviews, I took a risk and made this for an orientation meeting for a ladies group. There was a buffet table full of appetizers but my crock pot was empty by the time I got to it! Imagine if there were men in the room!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States