Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This saved the day when unexpected guests arrived (including young children. 4 and 5 years old) I didn't have Smokies so I cut hot dogs in thirds and wrapped them. Worked out great. They are now requested whenever these friends visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My family said I have to make these all the time now. LOVED THEM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Whats to say.... Bacon and whatever is always great! Some hot mustard and your there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Mauck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brimfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Favorite every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made this recipe with some of the modifications suggested here. Shook the smokies in the Ziploc bag filled with brown sugar, and placed them on a wire baking rack on top of the heavily foil-lined sheet to avoid a larger mess. Cooked at 325 for 25 mins, then 350 for 20 mins, and the bacon turned out perfectly. They were a huge hit at my party and will definitely be on my go-to list. (Also made the Outback sauce and it was great too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I also make the creamy horseradish dip "echomoon" suggests and it makes it the most amazing indulgent treat ever. I feel like the fattest fat girl when I eat it but it's soooo worth it. And the reason I save it for special occasions ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmisstiffanyy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Holy cow this was amazing! So easy and great tasting...wonderful for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
so addicting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
These were great & I even over cooked them. Can't wait to have an event to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
They just tasted like bacony lil smokies. Not worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States