Bacon Wrapped Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I microwaved the bacon, then I combined the drippings from the bacon with butter & garlic. I used it to baste the bacon wrapped shrimp while it cooked on the grill. I also seasoned the shrimp with seasoning salt. It came out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
We make this all the time, never had to precook the bacon. My boyfriend likes to boil the shrimp until it's pink, but I think it would be better not to. Anyway wonderful flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I just made this. I used pre-cooked jumbo shrimp and pre-cooked oscar meyer bacon. I melted a stick of butter, and dipped the shrimp in the butter before wrapping with an entire piece of bacon. I then placed them on a tinfoil lined baking sheet, and baked at 375 for about 6 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Fantastic! I broiled the bacon on LO for exactly 3.5 minutes until the edges just started to curl. Then, after wrapping the shrimp with the bacon and basting on bbq sauce, I grilled them on one of those nifty flat thingies with the holes that goes on the grill (I believe that's the technical term: nifty flat thingies with the holes). I made 100 for a birthday party. They were gone in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
this is a good recipe. I would def. say to cook the bacon a little before hand or buy thin sliced. i usually buy thin sliced and wrap only enough around to cover a large shrimp, somewhere around 1/3 to 1/2 of a piece. i usually wrap it like a burrito though it holds moisture in better on the shrimp. also when they are almost done, i love putting a honey brown sugar bar b que sauce on them, they are so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very good! I cut the bacon slices in half and precooked them til the fat rendered. I marinated the shrimp in Italian dressing, and then brushed it with a light coating of bbq sauce before wrapping the bacon around it. I cooked it on my cast iron stove-top grill. Hubby & the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Delicious and easy. I prepared this with COLOSSAL SIZE SHRIMP, WRAPPED BACON TWICE around each shrimp, and GRILLED UNTIL BACON WAS DONE (FLIP 2-4 times). I served with side of lemon wedges and a side of cocktail sauce Everyone loved them. (The colossal shrimp are not cheap but they're HUGE, I buy them on sale).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folcroft, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aldan, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
These were definitely a hit at our house. I used medium sized raw shrimp and raw bacon...cut each slice of bacon in half. Had no problem with the bacon cooking up...it was perfect. I also sprinkled them with some garlic powder and brushed both sides with some BBQ sauce before grilling. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
It ia also very good with a thin slice of bell pepper wrapped with the shrimp.You can also serve this with a lemon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
For an extra kick, try butterflying the shrimp & stuffing it with a piece of jalapeno pepper & a piece of monterey jack cheese then wrap it with the bacon.Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States