Bacon Wrapped Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Simple and easy. Will make again. The shrimp underneath could use a little bit of seasoning though before wrapping in bacon. Perhaps some lemon butter or just a little bit of pepper or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Da Rel Chef
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe over the weekend, but I put my own twist on it. I smoked them on the grill using apple wood chip in indirect heat. They look and taste picture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Da Rel Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Try soaking your shrimp in Apricot jelly in a ziplock baggy overnight, or for a few hours, then wrap and grill! Its my favorite summer appitizer, or serve the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
So simple and yummy. I added a half leaf of fresh basil to every shrimp before wrapping with partially cooked bacon. I had an 80 year old man tell me it was the best shrimp he has ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
tried this recipes with modification and it was AWESOME! I used the large "prawn" shrimp and in the curve of the shrimp I placed a chunk of pineapple, then wrapped thin sliced bacon around and placed on skewer. The pineapple added flavor to the shrimp and provided a little moisture to keep the bacon and shrimp from drying out to fast. Tonight I am attempting to stuff shrimp with a cream cheese and then wrapping in bacon... will let you all know how that turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Sometimes the most simpliest things are the best! Shrimp and bacon are one of my family's favorite things to eat so I knew this combination would be a hit with them. I just partially cook the entire package of bacon slices in the oven using, "Bacon for a Family or a Crowd," from this website. I then cut them into 1/3's and used it to wrap around the shrimp securing them with toothpicks. Cooking them in the oven was a breeze since shrimp cooks fast. After the first couple of minutes, I turned it over to cook the other side for another 3 minutes until it was done. Since I did not want a tough or rubbery shrimp, I took it out as soon as I saw the shrimp turn pink/orange in color indicating to me that it was cooked. Bacon already has so much flavor and so it adds a lot of natural seasoning to the shrimp while it bakes in the oven. I didn't even have to ask anyone if they liked the shrimp because they were all gone in a matter of seconds! I served this with, "Green Rice III," and "Carrots in Dill Butter," all from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Heart-Healthy Recipe: I made this tonight with the recommendation of using garlic and butter to season the shrimp, but I did substitute the butter with 3 T. Smart Balance melted with 1 t. garlic powder for 40 large shrimp. This was a great ratio. Also I substituted low fat turkey bacon for the bacon, and as many mentioned, I did cook the bacon slightly. But seeing as how, turkey bacon crisps quickly, I made sure not to fully cook it before wrapping the shrimp. Keep it soft and mailable so as to wrap the shrimp. Then I cooked the bacon-wrapped shrimp on my George Forman, at 400 degrees for five minutes. They were delicious and perfect, not chewy or rubbery. Even my picky four-year old loved them! With these changes, these are healthy enough to eat as the main protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
very good:) We eat turkey bacon so that's what I used and I put them on skewers so I didn't have to worry about them falling through the grill and they were easy to flip! Will definitely be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used the precooked bacon available, and they turned out perfectly. Just keep a close eye on them so they don't burn, don't take long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States