Bacon-Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I was skeptical, since it was unrated, but it certainly sounded good! I had a fine filet, almost one pound, and cut it into two. I added the garlic powder, dill, salt and pepper, then covered each one with half-slices of thick-sliced bacon so that it looked like the picture above. Baked at 375 for about 20 - 22 min., then broiled carefully on high, at about 6-inches below the broiler until the bacon was crisp--about 4 - 5 minutes. (Don't ignore it, or let it get away!) The result? Splendid! Best salmon filets I have ever had! These were nice big 8 oz filets with good thick bacon, and were a real treat, worthy of professional offering as a seafood main course !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The way I see it, adding bacon to ANYTHING is a good thing and adding it to salmon is a great thing! This is a wonderful quick and tasty dish. I sliced some potatoes and added them to the pan. In a separate skillet I sauted up some zuchinni, summer squash, tomato, onion, and garlic which made a nice side dish to compliment the fish. Everyone should try this recipe. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Not sure what prompted me to look for a recipe like this, but it was worth it! This was an excellent meal! My husband is DEFINTELY a salmon/fish snob, and he rarely eats it if it's not grilled. Since we had to ditch our grill before moving across the country, I have been trying different methods of cooking fish. I have failed miserably MANY times, and this was my FIRST SUCCESS! We both ranked this 10/10. The salmon stayed moist and flaky, and the bacon with it was great. Unusual, but delicious, flavor combination. Next time I might try cooking it on a broiling pan so the oils/juices can run down, just as an experiment. I'll post an update if it produces anything different. Yum, yum, yum--enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Compson Trenbeath
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Fantastic, if I don't say so myself ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Compson Trenbeath

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I normally grill my fish on the BBQ, but today I wanted to try something different and stumbled across this recipe. It's delicious! But that's a given, considering it's topped with bacon! I personally think 20-25 mins is a little long. Instead, I increased the temp to 425 for the first 5 mins, then 400 for another 10 mins and the salmon was perfectly cooked and moist, plus the bacon was just how I like it. No need to broil at the end. I wasn't that hungry, but I ended up eating both pieces I made because it was so good! I didn't even have a chance to take a pic. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was pretty good but it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I didn't have the highest quality salmon available, but it still turned out to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Salmon patties are still my favorite, but this was an exceptional idea and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight. My husband loved it! This is absolutely a keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. It was simple and delicious, I can't wait to try it again. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States