Bacon-Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was pretty good but it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I left the bacon strips whole and wrapped it the whole way around the fillet and cooked it like it says it was delicious with a little homemade tarter sauce on top!! Very good!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
this is outstanding !! Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Quick, Easy, Delicious can't get any better than that! Perfect to fix on a busy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shernandez77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight. My husband loved it! This is absolutely a keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. It was simple and delicious, I can't wait to try it again. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I didn't have the highest quality salmon available, but it still turned out to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The way I see it, adding bacon to ANYTHING is a good thing and adding it to salmon is a great thing! This is a wonderful quick and tasty dish. I sliced some potatoes and added them to the pan. In a separate skillet I sauted up some zuchinni, summer squash, tomato, onion, and garlic which made a nice side dish to compliment the fish. Everyone should try this recipe. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Not sure what prompted me to look for a recipe like this, but it was worth it! This was an excellent meal! My husband is DEFINTELY a salmon/fish snob, and he rarely eats it if it's not grilled. Since we had to ditch our grill before moving across the country, I have been trying different methods of cooking fish. I have failed miserably MANY times, and this was my FIRST SUCCESS! We both ranked this 10/10. The salmon stayed moist and flaky, and the bacon with it was great. Unusual, but delicious, flavor combination. Next time I might try cooking it on a broiling pan so the oils/juices can run down, just as an experiment. I'll post an update if it produces anything different. Yum, yum, yum--enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Salmon patties are still my favorite, but this was an exceptional idea and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States