Bacon-Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is SUPER!!! My favourite way to cook salmon. Super recipe, thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is going in my 5 star recipe file. My bacon took longer to crisp under the boiler than I thought it should and I was sure the salmon would be dry but it was incredible! Will cook my salmon this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Really easy, super tasty! I added a bit more garlic and used extra fatty bacon. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Loved this recipe. The bacon was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Crazy Good! An actual quote from my Hubby! Paired with his Caesar salad! Oh My Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I changed it a bit, since I only had salmon without skin, I wrapped the salmon in the bacon sort of like a Fillet Mignon. I made this for my parents and they loved it. Thanks man. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I made this for lunch today for my boyfriend and I. It was better than a meal at a restaurant! He loved it and I will definetely be preparing this again! Thanks-E&J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
All I can say is wow this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Just tried this tonight. I was skeptical, thinking that the salmon would be too done because we like our salmon medium rare. It was done more then we like it but it was SO moist. We loved it. I used a thin sliced bacon and the pieces kinda seperated while cooking. Next time I will overlap them just a bit. I kept the bacon whole and let the end drap over the fish. served it with roasted root veggies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is wonderful! I am always looking for recipes for salmon because my father goes to Alaska fishing for it, so we always have plenty of fresh salmon around. The only problem is, I don't like salmon! I WANT to like it. I love it raw, in fact, it's my favorite raw fish. I just don't like how it becomes "fishy", once cooked, smoked, poached, baked, grilled, rubbed, roasted...you name it. This recipe kept the salmon really moist and there was NO "fishy" taste at ALL! I could eat this daily...and might!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States