Bacon-Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I was skeptical, since it was unrated, but it certainly sounded good! I had a fine filet, almost one pound, and cut it into two. I added the garlic powder, dill, salt and pepper, then covered each one with half-slices of thick-sliced bacon so that it looked like the picture above. Baked at 375 for about 20 - 22 min., then broiled carefully on high, at about 6-inches below the broiler until the bacon was crisp--about 4 - 5 minutes. (Don't ignore it, or let it get away!) The result? Splendid! Best salmon filets I have ever had! These were nice big 8 oz filets with good thick bacon, and were a real treat, worthy of professional offering as a seafood main course !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The way I see it, adding bacon to ANYTHING is a good thing and adding it to salmon is a great thing! This is a wonderful quick and tasty dish. I sliced some potatoes and added them to the pan. In a separate skillet I sauted up some zuchinni, summer squash, tomato, onion, and garlic which made a nice side dish to compliment the fish. Everyone should try this recipe. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Not sure what prompted me to look for a recipe like this, but it was worth it! This was an excellent meal! My husband is DEFINTELY a salmon/fish snob, and he rarely eats it if it's not grilled. Since we had to ditch our grill before moving across the country, I have been trying different methods of cooking fish. I have failed miserably MANY times, and this was my FIRST SUCCESS! We both ranked this 10/10. The salmon stayed moist and flaky, and the bacon with it was great. Unusual, but delicious, flavor combination. Next time I might try cooking it on a broiling pan so the oils/juices can run down, just as an experiment. I'll post an update if it produces anything different. Yum, yum, yum--enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crumpet
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Fantastic, if I don't say so myself ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crumpet

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I didn't have the highest quality salmon available, but it still turned out to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Salmon patties are still my favorite, but this was an exceptional idea and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight. My husband loved it! This is absolutely a keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. It was simple and delicious, I can't wait to try it again. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was pretty good but it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I left the bacon strips whole and wrapped it the whole way around the fillet and cooked it like it says it was delicious with a little homemade tarter sauce on top!! Very good!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States