Bacon-Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was delicious. Because I'm lazy I put asparagus drizzled with a little oil and salt under the salmon so it cook at the same time and cooked for 25 min, then broiled as others did. Served with a side of cauliflower mash. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I don't personally eat salmon; however, my husband loves it. His comment "how do you make this taste so great, you're not a good cook" (which I agree with). Thank you for saving me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was simple and amazing. Didn't need to make any changes at all. Will definitely become a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Super easy, delicious addition to the Salmon and no need to marinate= so you can make it quick! We had jasmine rice and a Brussel sprout/broccoli medley on the side... Next time I will plan ahead and prepare sautéed mushrooms too. Mmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is wonderful! I am always looking for recipes for salmon because my father goes to Alaska fishing for it, so we always have plenty of fresh salmon around. The only problem is, I don't like salmon! I WANT to like it. I love it raw, in fact, it's my favorite raw fish. I just don't like how it becomes "fishy", once cooked, smoked, poached, baked, grilled, rubbed, roasted...you name it. This recipe kept the salmon really moist and there was NO "fishy" taste at ALL! I could eat this daily...and might!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Just tried this tonight. I was skeptical, thinking that the salmon would be too done because we like our salmon medium rare. It was done more then we like it but it was SO moist. We loved it. I used a thin sliced bacon and the pieces kinda seperated while cooking. Next time I will overlap them just a bit. I kept the bacon whole and let the end drap over the fish. served it with roasted root veggies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
All I can say is wow this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I made this for lunch today for my boyfriend and I. It was better than a meal at a restaurant! He loved it and I will definetely be preparing this again! Thanks-E&J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I changed it a bit, since I only had salmon without skin, I wrapped the salmon in the bacon sort of like a Fillet Mignon. I made this for my parents and they loved it. Thanks man. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is going in my 5 star recipe file. My bacon took longer to crisp under the boiler than I thought it should and I was sure the salmon would be dry but it was incredible! Will cook my salmon this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States