Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Taste very good, but they were a little over cooked. Maybe the pork I used was cut thinner, I used pork chops I had in freezer instead of a buying a whole tenderloin. I'll try them again, but next time I'm using a thicker cut or reducing the time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
absolutelyfantastic .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We all enjoyed this, but next time, I will not bother pre-cooking the bacon as it was too difficult to work with. I didn't have oregano & basil on hand, but Italian seasoning did the trick. 4 minutes per side was too long for the browning - next time I'll do 2 minutes per side and see what happens! Love the idea though - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This id really, really good and complicated to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Seriously a little pork on pork action? HOW can you go wrong? I made this for my family for valentines day. I changed the preparation a tad. Wrapped the pork with bacon and secured it with a toothpick, then dust it with the seasoning mixture. Sear pork on both sides in a hot pan till browned on both sides(about 4 mins. each side). Place each piece on a baking sheet aknd cook in the preheated oven for about 25 mins. till cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Made this for Valentine's day. The wifey couldn't keep her hands off me after rockin' these. Thank you for this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This recipe is so good and is simple to prepare. Not to mention, only one dirty pan! It looks and tastes like a much more complicated dish. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
amazing! whole family loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
AWESOME!!!! Cooked a little longer than 20 minutes, closer to 30. Do NOT overcook bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This recipe was to DIE FOR! I absolutely LOVED it and so did the BF! I used pork short boneless ribs and bent them into a circle. Then I wrapped each piece with 2 pieces of bacon. My stove is a little on the hotter side so I only needed to cook the each piece for about 3 mins on each side. I needed 15 mins in the oven but like I said before my stove is on the hotter side. Served with cauliflower and a nice salad. Yummy! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLuuu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States