Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Ivy Vanessa Yapelli
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Beautiful presentation! Takes a bit of work but worth every bit when you want to impress your guests. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Vanessa Yapelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Used tenderloin tips. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is an awesome dish. My oldest child is not a fan of pork, but loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was wonderful. I didn't read the instructions well at first so I wrapped the bacon around the pork loin before realizing I was supposed to cook it first. To adjust I browned the medallions only 1-2 minutes per side then into the oven! Worked great. Came out moist and tender. Since I like things with a bit of zing I also added onion powder and smoked paprika to the spice mix. Definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was easy, fabulous and so delicious! My boyfriend and I loved it, and I will be making this again. No changes needed to the recipe. Perhaps the people who said it took longer to cook cut their medallions thicker? I cut mine as wide as the bacon slices, and they cooked perfectly in about 17-18 minutes. The only issue I had was that I needed to make another batch of the herb mix because I ran out and had to remake mid-dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing, no changes to this recipe needed. I didn't have seasoning salt so found a recipe and made it myself first as I did not want to alter the recipe. Recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Tasty! Very flavourful and easy to make with ingredients I always have around the house. Everyone in the family loved it. Be sure not to make the bacon too crispy. I had a couple pieces like that and they were (obviously) much more difficult to wrap around the tenderloin. I made it as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This recipe was everything I hoped it would be! It is simple to make and does not call for too many ingredients. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe except added a bit more of all the seasonings while browning and also browned them right in the bacon grease instead of adding butter. Next time I think I would not pre-cook the bacon as someone else suggested and just let it bake in the oven. My family loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States