Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Photo by Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This recipe is excellent. I did change it up a bit. I eliminated the seasoned salt and used Penzeys Greek seasoning along with McCormicks mexican oregano, garlic powder, and dried basil. I also cooked the pork in the bacon grease. My husband said it was good enough to serve in a 5 star restaurant. I plan on serving it at my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty
Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was wonderful ! So easy ,followed recipe using peppered bacon and peppered marinade pork tenderloin they were not only delicious but looked good enough to be served to any guest, can't wait to try them on the grill . Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very, very nice - cooked as per recipe - left them in a bit too long - even so - taste was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Great recipe! Elegant presentation and not very time consuming. It was a little salty. Next time I'll omit the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was a real hit. Very tender and flavorful. Excellent recipe, definitly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I will give this a 5* As I cook alot of pork fillets I didnt cook it as long as stated. I cut my pork into 1 inch pieces and seared for 2 min. on each side then in the oven for 10 min. Seasoning was perfect Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I made this for my family and they loved it. One tip I could offer is to use the extra thick bacon. The normal stuff is harder to work with. I cooked the medallions for about 3m/side on #4 setting, put them in the oven for 12mins and they came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was very tasty, but the next time I make it, I'm going to cut the pork into tenderloins before wraping the bacon around them, and you need about 4 tooth picks evenly spaced around the tenderloins, just break the picks in half, so you don't have to use more. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Love it, added to our list of everyday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was really good. The meat was amazingly tender. I read the reviews first and changed a few things just to my taste but I will definitely make this again. I also made this in a cast iron pan so that I could just transfer the whole thing to the oven. I also cooked it in the bacon drippings and used thyme and rosemary but that is just a taste thing. It was very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States