Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made this last night and it was a hit - I followed the recipe except for the seasoned salt and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was great. I kept the bacon grease and browned the pork in that, it was a little low so I added butter. I added bread cumbs to the seasoning. I covered the pork in Dijon mustard then rolled it in the bread cumbs seasoning mix, added bacon and in the pan, then into the oven. It is a keeper!! Nothing could be better mustard bacon and pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Fabulous recipe... so flavorful with minimal ingredients and prep/cook time. Pork dries out so easily but this was moist and delicious. I doubled the spices and that was just about enough for 2 lbs of tenderloin. You may want to taste the spice rub and adjust for salt depending on how salty you want it. I may try with thick cut, lower sodium bacon next time around. Try it, you won't be disappointed! Served with roasted potato, carrot, brussel sprouts and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taiping, Perak, Malaysia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Full of flavor and very tender. I will be making this again. Its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
While I found these to be "OK," my husband seemed to really like them (go figure!). Despite browning my medallions in bacon grease AND in oil / butter, I found them to be very bland. Having said this, I think using more robust spices would make ALL the difference (i.e. rosemary, thyme, marjoram - typical spices used to season pork). NOTE: After pan frying my medallions, they were nearly 145 degrees BEFORE I popped them in the oven!!! It will NOT take 17-20 minutes for your pork to reach the suggested temperature (which, btw, is a *tad* too underdone for my liking...). My pork reached 170 degrees (well done) in under 10 minutes!!! It's obvious that the cooking time frame is COMPLETELY off. Stuffing, green beans and dinner rolls completed our meal. All in all, this was a decent, but not special enough to make again. Thanks anyways, Eve. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is the best recipe on this site. Looks and tastes amazing. EVERYONE loved it. My girlfriend doesnt like pork but she loved this. A real winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Made this receipe and did not like the spice mix at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were really good. Recipe is very simple but looks very elegant on a plate. I am going to use some additional spices next time to really put it over the top. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great taste but the bacon was a lot of work. I migth try wrapping raw bacon next time. Also, I had to double the spices because I kept running out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is crazy delicious!! and so easy! I made it pretty much as written, except I did end up running out of the spice mixture, so some of them had garlic salt and italian seasoning mix on them. I also used a smoked sea salt in the seasoning mix. Seriously, so easy. the most work is put into cooking the bacon in the beginning. I am excited to use this recipe with beef tenderloin as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States