Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is soooo good! So simple to prepare, yet it looks and tastes like it took a lot of time and effort. I did reduce the seasoned salt to 1/2 teapoon because of a lot of reviews that said it was salty and I think it was perfect. Also, I didn't bother to pre cook the bacon out of laziness, lol, but it cooked up fine in the oven. Other than that I kept everything the same. I will definately be using this recipe again.....and again-YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was easy to make and was a huge hit at Christmas eve, 18 folks enjoyed and could not believe the flavor. Instead of browning the meat in frying pan, used my panini press and seared, placed on cookie sheet and baked for 40 min. the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is delicious! It makes a good presentation, as it looks like filet mignon, yet much cheaper. I cooked until brown in the skillet, then finished in the oven. Cooking the pork in the bacon drippings keeps it tender and very tasty. My husband commented that it was the best pork he has ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This pork was so tender it was like eating a filet. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I only browned mine for 2 minutes on medium high and then put in the oven for 17 minutes. The were perfect. Not exactly a healthy choice, but a tasty one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great recipe, followed recipe until they were to go in the skillet. I brushed them with an olive oil and butter mixture and placed them on the highest shelf in my gas barbecue for about 30 min or until my meter read an internal meat temp of 145. ChuckT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuellc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Fantastic! We all really liked this - hubby asked to have it again! Large compliment from him! Used cast iron skilled, and they browned beautifully. Thanks Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Wow! Made it yesterday and will put this on my rotation. The only thing that I modified was just using regular salt as opposed to seasoned salt. The pork can out juicy and nicely seasoned. Since I like my pork still a little pink I cooked for 17 minutes after having cooked the medallions for four minutes per side as per the recipe. Thanks for the recipe! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
The recipe as written is good. Omited the butter & seared the pork in the bacon dripping's. One thing to remember, if you use a marinated loin DON'T USE ANY SALT !! I didn't read the other review's and used a pepper and garlic marinated loin....it was sooooo salty! Will know better the next time, and there will be a next time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
For those of you who dont know,,pork tenderloin IS the filet of the pork..this is why it is so tender..When i cook pork, i like the typical pork seasoning, rosemary and thyme along with salt and pepper and garlic or garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIG IV

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seymour, Connecticut, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband said these were good enough to serve in a resturant. They were really good. I did omit the seasoned salt since the bacon has so much in it to begin with. I dont think the seasoned salt was necessary. Very Good Recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States