Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was excellent and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Just perfect in every way. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My family loved this meal! I did not precook the bacon. When the pork was almost cooked, I laid the pork so the bacon was up and broiled on high, rotating often until the bacon was nice and crisp. Only took 3-4 minutes. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Didn't read reviews before trying this and agreed that the salt could easily be cut in half. Wouldn't mind cutting a tad out of the garlic as well. But those are small changes to an otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
As good as this tasted, you would think that I spent hours on that meal. Nothing but raves from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So good and easy these will be on the regular rotation! Didn't change anything and you don't need any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I'm not a fan of oregano, so I only used 1/2 tsp, and I used 1/2 tsp of the seasoned salt. I added some adobo seasoning, maybe 1/2 tsp. I think I'll skip the oregano completely next time. It just seemed out of place to me with the meat. I also had a big problem with securing the bacon with toothpicks, but that could have been because I was trying to wrap the strip of bacon around two smaller tenderloins. The bacon was long enough to go all the way around, but it was just too loose. I think next time I'll use string to secure it. Otherwise, it was easy and different from my typical roasting or grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was very easy to make and probably the best thing I have made from this site. My kids loved it and so did I!! I did make a few modifications based on previous reviews. But I found it fairly easy to make and tasty. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe was wonderful! I wanted to make a nice dinner for my boyfriend and he was wowed by this. Very simple too! I served it with wild rice, starting both dishes at the same time and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States