Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Just made this for the first time, awesome dish and my whole family loved it. The only thing I did differently was use chopped fresh basil instead of dried, but I let the basil sit in the spices for about 30 mins before I used it, in order to draw out some of the moisture. Also for sides I made sautéed mushrooms and zucchini, seasoned with lemon pepper seasoning and some fresh garlic. As well as fresh fruit for another side. I meant to take a picture but I was so hungry that I forgot to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahwashere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Pretty good. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious base recipe! I order bacon wrapped pork fillets in bulk from Zaycon Foods. Overnight marination, since we like center flavor. Instead of cooking the bacon separately, I cooked the bacon on the fillet, using tongs to turn. Cooked in a casserole dish with the butter/olive/bacon mixture for 15 minutes. Juicy and apparently delicious since it's gone and I didn't get any....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My girls and I loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Everyone loved it! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Had it tonight for dinner. Easy to make. My husband LOVED it and doesn't care for pork (unless it's bbq). I thought it was a bit salty. 3 year old ate her medallion before touching anything else. Used thick cut maple bacon. We were trying to figure out sides. I served with cinnamon apples and green beans. Will definitely add to the rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Prepared according to recipe and couldn't have been happier with the pork. Even the time was perfect. I pulled the medallions out of the oven and an instant read thermometer read 147*....perfect BUT...after removing the medallions to a warm platter I returned the pan to high heat and added 6 thinly sliced cloves of garlic and 1/2 stick of butter. Allow garlic to just begin to sauté and add 1 cup chardonnay, 1/3 cup lemon juice and a generous grind of black pepper. Reduce by 1/3, and stir in 1/2 cup Romano or parmesan cheese and serve over 1LB. linguini in a large bowl with a little more cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I always make this recipe and everyone loves it! Restaurant quality they say. Tonight I added the bacon grease plus the left over butter and oil to the baking dish while it was baking and it made it really moist and juicy. The best one I've made so far. Thanks for this delicious idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivy Vanessa Yapelli
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Beautiful presentation! Takes a bit of work but worth every bit when you want to impress your guests. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Vanessa Yapelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Used tenderloin tips. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States