Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These are fabulous. I used dried basil from my basil plant, and also added a bit of onion powder to dry ingredients. I also substitute adobo for the seasoning salt because that's what I keep in my house, and I use about 3/4 teaspoon of it. I just fry them in the bacon grease and bake them on 375 degrees for a half hour or so. I also use a bit more oregano than what's called for. I've made these several times, they are part of our rotation, and my husband loves them. If you're worried about the salt, don't use as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
this is my husband's new favorite meal and I make it for special occasions regularly. The blend of herbs and spices is absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this recipe tonight and thought it was very tasty, thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanvanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very easy to make and delicious. I usually don't like pork because it comes out too dry, but this was moist and flavorful. My whole family loved it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good! I didn't have garlic powder, so I crushed some garlic instead. I also didn't use the seasoned salt (bacon is salty enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I did cook the bacon a bit too much before placing on the pork as a lot of it broke. This recipe had great flavor and very impressive for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These are absolutely fabulous!! Also really easy to make. We used a thick maple bacon for a little extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Big hit with my 10 year old. Tasty and easy, but nothing amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delish....used precooked bacon. Next time I think I will use thick sliced bacon instead. We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This recipe is excellent. I did change it up a bit. I eliminated the seasoned salt and used Penzeys Greek seasoning along with McCormicks mexican oregano, garlic powder, and dried basil. I also cooked the pork in the bacon grease. My husband said it was good enough to serve in a 5 star restaurant. I plan on serving it at my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty
Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States