Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Easy to make and I love the rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Made this for my mom's birthday. Used all ingredients in instructions the only change that I did was I grilled the pork. It was fantastic. Got rave reviews. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good, but I will cut back on the seasoning next time as it was a little salty for me. But it was certainly easy to prepare and yet elegant enough for a special meal. We used Jamaican bacon, and I imagine maple bacon would be fantastic too. DH requested au gratin potatoes, but that seemed to heavy as a side. Might go with a light rice dish next time. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
LOVED IT! Added a little onion powder to the mixture and instead of using the butter mixture to brown them I used the bacon grease (it was right there and ready to go). My husband said I out did myself on this one!:) As an add on: I made a Blue Cheese Chive Butter to go on top! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Easy and quick. I made this exactly as written and it turned out perfect! Looks very nice and tastes great. They were even better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So good! I overcooked my pork some but the yummy bacon made up for it! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was ok, little too salty for us but that might be because I browned the medallions in the bacon drippings instead of oil/butter like the recipe directed. I found myself craving the maple flavor others mentioned in their reviews, so I will try that next time. The salt issue was likely my own doing, however, I only used half of the directed seasoned salt amount, so I don't know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Thank you Eve for this wonderful recipe. I didn't find Old Bay seasoning so I made my own with garlic, Italian seasoning, red pepper, and chopped onion. It turned out wonderfully. Also I used Maple flavored bacon. OMG such a great flavor combination. Thank you again for this recipe. Will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
very yummy! I didn't precook the bacon, turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These were okay. Took a lot of work to be slightly disappointed in the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States