Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe was wonderful! I wanted to make a nice dinner for my boyfriend and he was wowed by this. Very simple too! I served it with wild rice, starting both dishes at the same time and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Fantastic, I suggest not cooking the bacon before hand. I've made both ways though, just that bacon is easier to work with and not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very easy to put together though I didn't wrap the whole thing in bacon first. I tried but wasn't looking very pretty so I just sliced the tenderloin in even slices and then wrapped. I was lucky that my bacon was the exact length I needed to go around each medallion. I liked the seasonings, I like the cooking method (though I overcooked the tenderloin a bit). I served this over mash potatoes and gravy with a side of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Yum yum! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was so simple and yummy! The only thing next time I'm thinking of adding some sort of a dipping sauce (only because pork can be dry). Served with oven roasted red potatoes (covered with olive oil and seasoning salt), corn and pumpkin spice cake. Hubby said I out did myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Fantastic! Made exactly as written and was a huge hit with my super picky boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tom  Hansen
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Excellent! I had not seasoned salt on hand so used Zatarain's Creole Seasoning instead. This got a "do-again" rating from my wife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom  Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Delicious! And the boyfriend loved it! Mine didn't turn out the prettiest, but I just need to practice wrapping my bacon. :P New favorite? I think yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this on a school night for the family. I followed this recipe exactly using thick sliced bacon by Smithfield. I'll make it again with a few variations. The tenderloin will be marinated in Italian dressing and I'll omit the salt. This will ensure flavor throughout the pork. Also, I'll put this on the grill. Overall it was delicious and the kids loved having bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERYNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States