Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We just tried this and the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that it would have been way too salty if I'd followed the recipe exactly. Other then that thumbs up all the way around the table even the 9 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Family loved it. Only thing I did different was placed medallions on prepared backing sheet since I did not have a oven safe skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Love the recipe, moist and flavorful. Added a side of grilled vegetable , pasta and white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Delish! I baked mine a touch longer, 30 minutes, but they still turned out moist and delicious! I would agree, turning them half-way through is a suggestion I would add. My spouse said they looked like they could be served in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erikakristine
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Added a lil bit of pepper! So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Was looking for something easy and interesting to fix after work. This recipe was just the ticket. My meat & potatoes husband complimented it 3 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very good dish...I cooked my bacon a liittle too much, but it turned out savory and very satisfying. My family loved it and declared it a definite upgrade from my usual fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Morris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe was super easy and fast. I left work at 5, ran to the store, threw everything together and had dinner on the table by 6:30. I did use half the seasoning salt and substituted italian seasoning for the basil and oregano to save time. I used my dutch oven to cook the bacon and brown the medallions, I then put the lid on the dutch oven and threw it in the oven for 20 minutes. The house smelled amazing and the medallions were moist and full of flavor! I need more recipes like this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made this for tonight's dinner - all we had with it was a "superfood" salad. The pork was tender and moist and my husband and I both loved the seasoning!! Will definitely stay on my menu. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My son asks for this all the time! As others have said, it takes minimal effort and presents a great, professional-looking meal. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States