Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So good and easy these will be on the regular rotation! Didn't change anything and you don't need any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I'm not a fan of oregano, so I only used 1/2 tsp, and I used 1/2 tsp of the seasoned salt. I added some adobo seasoning, maybe 1/2 tsp. I think I'll skip the oregano completely next time. It just seemed out of place to me with the meat. I also had a big problem with securing the bacon with toothpicks, but that could have been because I was trying to wrap the strip of bacon around two smaller tenderloins. The bacon was long enough to go all the way around, but it was just too loose. I think next time I'll use string to secure it. Otherwise, it was easy and different from my typical roasting or grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was very easy to make and probably the best thing I have made from this site. My kids loved it and so did I!! I did make a few modifications based on previous reviews. But I found it fairly easy to make and tasty. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe was wonderful! I wanted to make a nice dinner for my boyfriend and he was wowed by this. Very simple too! I served it with wild rice, starting both dishes at the same time and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Fantastic, I suggest not cooking the bacon before hand. I've made both ways though, just that bacon is easier to work with and not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very easy to put together though I didn't wrap the whole thing in bacon first. I tried but wasn't looking very pretty so I just sliced the tenderloin in even slices and then wrapped. I was lucky that my bacon was the exact length I needed to go around each medallion. I liked the seasonings, I like the cooking method (though I overcooked the tenderloin a bit). I served this over mash potatoes and gravy with a side of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Yum yum! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was so simple and yummy! The only thing next time I'm thinking of adding some sort of a dipping sauce (only because pork can be dry). Served with oven roasted red potatoes (covered with olive oil and seasoning salt), corn and pumpkin spice cake. Hubby said I out did myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Fantastic! Made exactly as written and was a huge hit with my super picky boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States