Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This sounded good, and the reviewers raved. It was very, very good. I would serve this to company. It's easy, tasty and makes a good presentation. Unfortunately, I overcooked the bacon, so it didn't wrap around the tenderloins as well as it should have, but this one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Loved this recipe. Easy, delicious and elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I thought this was delicious. We made this exactly as directed and ate every bite. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This a killer good recipe. I'd put it up against any pork medallions you'd buy in a fancy restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Wonderful and so much flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is absolutely amazingly good! I'm your average cook, but this made me feel like I belonged on THE CHEW!!! Family and guests were very impressed . DEEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great recioe. Made per this recipe but adjusted the herbs. Usec thick sliced bacon because that is what I had, but will use regular next time. Made for a small dinner party and everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Way too salty. I had to reduce my cook time to 2min on each side in the frying pan because the butter and grease started to burn. It was tender but next time i will cut season salt out because i feel the bacon adds enough salt itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious combination of spices and bacon make this dish delish! The pork was very tender as well. I followed the recipe except for the substitution of minced garlic for the garlic powder. Great with mashed potatoes and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We thought this was delicious. I followed the recipe with a couple minor changes. I subbed thyme for the oregano-personal preference, used pre-cooked bacon since I had it on hand and it simplified the process. I cooked the medallions to completion on the stove top rather than using the oven. They looked, smelled and tasted great, very tender and moist. I served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. DH and our 3 teens all really liked it and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States