Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Seriously a little pork on pork action? HOW can you go wrong? I made this for my family for valentines day. I changed the preparation a tad. Wrapped the pork with bacon and secured it with a toothpick, then dust it with the seasoning mixture. Sear pork on both sides in a hot pan till browned on both sides(about 4 mins. each side). Place each piece on a baking sheet aknd cook in the preheated oven for about 25 mins. till cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Made this for Valentine's day. The wifey couldn't keep her hands off me after rockin' these. Thank you for this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This recipe is so good and is simple to prepare. Not to mention, only one dirty pan! It looks and tastes like a much more complicated dish. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
amazing! whole family loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
AWESOME!!!! Cooked a little longer than 20 minutes, closer to 30. Do NOT overcook bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This recipe was to DIE FOR! I absolutely LOVED it and so did the BF! I used pork short boneless ribs and bent them into a circle. Then I wrapped each piece with 2 pieces of bacon. My stove is a little on the hotter side so I only needed to cook the each piece for about 3 mins on each side. I needed 15 mins in the oven but like I said before my stove is on the hotter side. Served with cauliflower and a nice salad. Yummy! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLuuu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We tried this recipe and did it exactly as the recipe called for and it was delicious both my wife and daughter loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Just tried it today - HUGE hit! I changed the seasonings to what hubby will eat, was very tender and smoky flavor from the bacon was excellent. Definitely a make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan McNeil Weston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
It was nice for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was really good! Quite a lot of seasoning but very tasty and I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States