Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was easy, fabulous and so delicious! My boyfriend and I loved it, and I will be making this again. No changes needed to the recipe. Perhaps the people who said it took longer to cook cut their medallions thicker? I cut mine as wide as the bacon slices, and they cooked perfectly in about 17-18 minutes. The only issue I had was that I needed to make another batch of the herb mix because I ran out and had to remake mid-dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing, no changes to this recipe needed. I didn't have seasoning salt so found a recipe and made it myself first as I did not want to alter the recipe. Recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Tasty! Very flavourful and easy to make with ingredients I always have around the house. Everyone in the family loved it. Be sure not to make the bacon too crispy. I had a couple pieces like that and they were (obviously) much more difficult to wrap around the tenderloin. I made it as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This recipe was everything I hoped it would be! It is simple to make and does not call for too many ingredients. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe except added a bit more of all the seasonings while browning and also browned them right in the bacon grease instead of adding butter. Next time I think I would not pre-cook the bacon as someone else suggested and just let it bake in the oven. My family loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Fantastic flavoring and cooked to absolute perfection! Pork was extremely juicy cooked this way! I would not hesitate to serve this at a holiday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was very good. Would be a 5 star recipe without all of the salt. Next time I will cut back on the seasoned salt and add some Cajun seasoning for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Just awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Everything about this recipe is perfect! I've made it a half a dozen times and the only thing I've done differently is to use this recipe for pork chops too. Works for that! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dudette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States