Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was SUPER-easy and Super-delicious! My tenderloin was 2.36 lbs., and I did need a double batch of the seasoning...also, I was out of EVOO (gasp!) so I used 3 tlbs. butter/1tblsp. veg. oil. I WILL make this again-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Incredible..A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I made this for a small family gathering...WHAT A HIT!!! I did what others suggested and completely omitted the salt. The bacon has enough salt for this recipe. I thought it might be easier to cut the porkinto mediallons first and then wrap, but that turned out to be a messy undertaking. Next time I will wrap the whole pork first and then cut. I served with mashed sweet potatotes and green beans sauted with garlic in a small amount of the bacon grease and garlic bread. The reactions to this meal made me feel like a rock star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Excellent! My 13 y.o. son went for seconds - definite compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe! Everyone loved it but to give it five stars here's my suggestion. I wouldn't dredge the medallions in anything. Because you are frying them in bacon drippings and butter, you already have enough salt! The next time I prepare this dish I will simpily fry the medallions and grill them with indirect heat and hickory smoking chips. I will baste the medallions at that time with wonderful garlic basting oil that contains herbs. That way I get the wonderful garlic and herb flavor without the excessive salt. Grilling the medallions is so much more flavorable than oven roasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Middle of the road on this one. I did use thick cut pork chops and used half the seasoned salt. The meat was dry, (still) too salty, and too much garlic (and I love garlic)burbed it all night long! A basic recipe to play around with, but I wouldn't make this again with the suggested spices. I didn't think the bacon added anything to the flavor. (Husbands thoughts were the same.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My prep time was 20 minutes, but well worth it. The only changes to the recipe was flipping the medallions, in the oven pan, about half-way through the oven process or eight minutes left in the process, in line-item 4 of the directions, and used pre-cooked thick sliced smokey bacon (12 per roast). Also, I would recommend changing the serving quantity to 6, just to serve three people, with three medallions each, and some left-over or lunch, the next day. I would also recommend, as side dishes: baked sliced apples, a side dish of mixed veggies or warm pasta salad, with veggies. Outside of a great meal, clean-up was a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Moshlak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Quite tasty although next time I'll cook by the temperature and not the cook time - mine were overcooked. but still a great dish and would be great company food. WE served with asparagus and yukon golds (baked in the microwave). Next time we'll use less seasoning salt as it was salty with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Having made this recipe 10x or more, I will say it's always a croud pleaser. SO easy to prep ahead of time, is good served hot/room temperature/cold, etc. Half the time I don't pre-cook the bacon and whereas it's "fine", I *SO* prefer it when I do. That makes it nice though because it means either way it's going to turn out well. Obviously it can be seasoned any way you like but I do like this combo, with the use of 50% less sodium seasoned salt. Anyhow, simple prep, simple items, great outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made these tonight, and they were awesome! I followed the recipe except for adding cracked pepper to the seasoning mix. I served it with dirty rice and corn. Yum, yum! Make this, and you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States