Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My store only had marinated pork loin, so I too skipped the added salt. Even so, between the marinaded loin and the bacon, it was very salty. What's a cook to do, eh? The seasoning dip didn't add much in the way of flavor, and the butter/oil/bacon drippings made it a tad greasy. I may try this again one day, but only with a plain pork loin, and a bit of tweaking on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I didn't really read the ingredients and bought pork chops. I cooked it anyway and it was still very good!! I can't wait to try it with the tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very good! I'm going to try to do it a little different to get rid of some of the fat in the oven but my husband really liked it and he is really picky!!!! I'm wondering about doing this on the grill - we are going to try that also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Loved it! Very easy to make and incredibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was simple, elegant, AND delicious. Easy too. I recommend cooking the bacon down almost to where you'd eat it for breakfast since it doesn't cook much further in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle Dodge
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were great and looked very fancy! I had never hadnled a pork tenderloin before and it was too big with both parts to be circled by one piece of bacon. Once I could see that there were really two parts, one piece was good. The herb crust went really well and cooked up nicely. From the picture I had assumed that flour would be the base but there was plenty and the dried oregano and basil make a nice color complement. I served it with parmesan risoto and a green salad and it was a big hit. I would definately make it again now that I'm a little more comfortable with the cut of meat. Tip - don't be afraid to use lots of toothpicks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Just awesome. What else can I say? I actually didn't cook the bacon first..but I did everything else except for the all purpose seasoning~~ I used slap Ya Mama cajun seasoning instead...and I sprinkles extra basil and oregano when they seemed to disappear from the bowl to dip the rest of the medallions into. SO YUMMY!!!! I used the thick cut bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
great recipe! I did make some adjustments since I was unable to find a pork loin that wasn't marinated in something. So like reviews prior I did not use any additional salt and it was still a little salty so next time I will have to find a plain pork tenderloin. I also added whole garlic cloves to the skillet before I put it in the oven. I used an applewood smoked bacon that inhanced the flavors. Another thing I will change next time is the seasonings don't mix well the garlic powder seems to settle on the bottom of the bowl so the first couple have a lot of basil and oregano on them, so I will coat them in garlic first and then mix the basil and oregano and coat seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cavwife21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very delicious and easy. I used applewood smoked bacon and that seemed to add another layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadisonMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Yumm!!! This was so delicious! Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using a marinated pork tenderloin. I took other reviewers suggestion and left out the seasoned salt and it turned out great!!! Flavor was AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States