Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this last night for supper, following the recipe exactly. This is one of the best recipes ever. I served them on a bed of wild rice along with mixed veggies and rolls. OH SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FernAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was very easy and so delicious. The pork came out perfectly, nice and moist and not overcooked. I loved the rub and will be using it on other pork cuts. Looking forward to making this for some family that is coming next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRDUKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Good but not great. I did everything as directed but the meat took too long to cook. The taste was just okay. Probably won't make again just because there are so many better things to find on Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
So incredibly good and simple - a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chktrk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made this tonight without any changes. OMG! Whole family loved it! Tender & juicy! This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks Eve Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Fantastic! Made exactly as is, and then drizzled with a balasmic reduction. Served over a simple risotto with roasted asparagus. My husband said it was a home run, and I've now finally learned a way to cook pork that he will eat! 10 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Fantastic! I did, however, change things up just a bit. I omitted the salt and also the butter and just cooked the medallions in the bacon fat and about 1 tbsp of olive oil. I also substituted rosemary and thyme for the basil and oregano and used about 1 tbsp of each. Will for sure make again! Maybe next time I will serve with a side of Bearnaise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very good. I reduced the seasoned salt per other reviewers, but will use full amount next time. It was not salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I seasoned the pork all over before wrapping in bacon. Added evoo to the skillet and then seared the thick cut peppercorn bacon all the way around finishing with the cut ends. After resting the medallions were perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made exactly as is and it was extremely overcooked. I will not be making this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States