Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Great recipe! Elegant presentation and not very time consuming. It was a little salty. Next time I'll omit the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was a real hit. Very tender and flavorful. Excellent recipe, definitly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I will give this a 5* As I cook alot of pork fillets I didnt cook it as long as stated. I cut my pork into 1 inch pieces and seared for 2 min. on each side then in the oven for 10 min. Seasoning was perfect Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I made this for my family and they loved it. One tip I could offer is to use the extra thick bacon. The normal stuff is harder to work with. I cooked the medallions for about 3m/side on #4 setting, put them in the oven for 12mins and they came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was very tasty, but the next time I make it, I'm going to cut the pork into tenderloins before wraping the bacon around them, and you need about 4 tooth picks evenly spaced around the tenderloins, just break the picks in half, so you don't have to use more. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Love it, added to our list of everyday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was really good. The meat was amazingly tender. I read the reviews first and changed a few things just to my taste but I will definitely make this again. I also made this in a cast iron pan so that I could just transfer the whole thing to the oven. I also cooked it in the bacon drippings and used thyme and rosemary but that is just a taste thing. It was very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
An awesome and very elegant looking meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cadigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Really good. I too used the panini press to seal the meat and it came out great. My husband loved it :) . Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skonciii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attard, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States