Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Another family favourite! I prepared the medallions/bacon, assembling with toothpicks, in the morning and seasoned both sides of the medallions. I added the bacon grease to the medallions and refrigerated until I needed them. Prepared exactly as instructed by searing in butter and olive oil (and added some of the bacon grease) for 4 minutes each side. Then baked in the oven until the medallions were no longer pink. Took longer than the estimated time, only because my medallions were thicker than the suggested size. Fantastic flavour!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious and easy - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were delicious! The hubs loved them. I followed the recipe exactly. Very moist, obviously tender and the flavor was great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was a major hit and even were great left over. I just used plain bacon, not smoked or flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Nice way to cook up a pork tenderloin. Made it as submitted and felt it was good without any changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
If I could give this 10 stars I would. I've made this recipe twice and I think it's one of my favorites on this site. I usually double it though, so we can have leftovers. It's even more amazing the day after. I wrapped the tenderloin with the bacon, sliced it, then sprinkled with the spices. I didn't cook the bacon before hand, just used it straight out of the package. I brown them on both sides (about 3 minutes), then put it on a baking sheet. I poured the bacon fat and butter remnants over the pork, then bake it for about 20 minutes. Yum!!!! I served this with the kicked up mac & cheese, also on this site. They were both a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
It was good but came out a bit greasy and didn't seem worth the hassle. Would probably cook it up again if I wanted to go the extra mile for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I'm giving this a five star rating! I loved it, my kids loved it (wonders will never cease!) and my husband raved about it!! Finally, a pork dish my kids don't freak out about. It was easy and very tasty. I transferred it to a casserole because my skillet can't go in the oven. I also didn't use the butter/olive oil to brown the medallions, I just used the bacon fat. Excellent! Thank you so much for recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These are fabulous. I used dried basil from my basil plant, and also added a bit of onion powder to dry ingredients. I also substitute adobo for the seasoning salt because that's what I keep in my house, and I use about 3/4 teaspoon of it. I just fry them in the bacon grease and bake them on 375 degrees for a half hour or so. I also use a bit more oregano than what's called for. I've made these several times, they are part of our rotation, and my husband loves them. If you're worried about the salt, don't use as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States