Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was delicious. I did not make any changes to the recipe. The house smelled fabulous while this was in the oven. The tenderloin was very tender and moist. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAGH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
OMG, these are amazing. Seriously. The one suggestion I have is to flip them halfway through the time in the oven...10 minutes on one side, 10 on the other. If you like bacon, make these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Another family favourite! I prepared the medallions/bacon, assembling with toothpicks, in the morning and seasoned both sides of the medallions. I added the bacon grease to the medallions and refrigerated until I needed them. Prepared exactly as instructed by searing in butter and olive oil (and added some of the bacon grease) for 4 minutes each side. Then baked in the oven until the medallions were no longer pink. Took longer than the estimated time, only because my medallions were thicker than the suggested size. Fantastic flavour!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious and easy - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were delicious! The hubs loved them. I followed the recipe exactly. Very moist, obviously tender and the flavor was great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was a major hit and even were great left over. I just used plain bacon, not smoked or flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Nice way to cook up a pork tenderloin. Made it as submitted and felt it was good without any changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
If I could give this 10 stars I would. I've made this recipe twice and I think it's one of my favorites on this site. I usually double it though, so we can have leftovers. It's even more amazing the day after. I wrapped the tenderloin with the bacon, sliced it, then sprinkled with the spices. I didn't cook the bacon before hand, just used it straight out of the package. I brown them on both sides (about 3 minutes), then put it on a baking sheet. I poured the bacon fat and butter remnants over the pork, then bake it for about 20 minutes. Yum!!!! I served this with the kicked up mac & cheese, also on this site. They were both a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States