Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
If I could give this 10 stars I would. I've made this recipe twice and I think it's one of my favorites on this site. I usually double it though, so we can have leftovers. It's even more amazing the day after. I wrapped the tenderloin with the bacon, sliced it, then sprinkled with the spices. I didn't cook the bacon before hand, just used it straight out of the package. I brown them on both sides (about 3 minutes), then put it on a baking sheet. I poured the bacon fat and butter remnants over the pork, then bake it for about 20 minutes. Yum!!!! I served this with the kicked up mac & cheese, also on this site. They were both a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
It was good but came out a bit greasy and didn't seem worth the hassle. Would probably cook it up again if I wanted to go the extra mile for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I'm giving this a five star rating! I loved it, my kids loved it (wonders will never cease!) and my husband raved about it!! Finally, a pork dish my kids don't freak out about. It was easy and very tasty. I transferred it to a casserole because my skillet can't go in the oven. I also didn't use the butter/olive oil to brown the medallions, I just used the bacon fat. Excellent! Thank you so much for recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These are fabulous. I used dried basil from my basil plant, and also added a bit of onion powder to dry ingredients. I also substitute adobo for the seasoning salt because that's what I keep in my house, and I use about 3/4 teaspoon of it. I just fry them in the bacon grease and bake them on 375 degrees for a half hour or so. I also use a bit more oregano than what's called for. I've made these several times, they are part of our rotation, and my husband loves them. If you're worried about the salt, don't use as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
this is my husband's new favorite meal and I make it for special occasions regularly. The blend of herbs and spices is absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this recipe tonight and thought it was very tasty, thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanvanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very easy to make and delicious. I usually don't like pork because it comes out too dry, but this was moist and flavorful. My whole family loved it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good! I didn't have garlic powder, so I crushed some garlic instead. I also didn't use the seasoned salt (bacon is salty enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I did cook the bacon a bit too much before placing on the pork as a lot of it broke. This recipe had great flavor and very impressive for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States