Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
OMG! Have made this many, many times now...... My family would be happy if i made it everyday of the week! It also makes my house smell amazing!!!! The only tip i would have is that i only cook the 2nd side for about 2 mins because it continues to brown when it goes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Kulpinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Spectacular! Delicious! Superlative! Yeah, we liked it. I seared the medallions in the bacon drippings but otherwise prepared as directed. We have a special occasion coming up and I can't wait to share this with loved ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Mmmm made as is .... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
this was really good thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Wow! Made it yesterday and will put this on my rotation. The only thing that I modified was just using regular salt as opposed to seasoned salt. The pork can out juicy and nicely seasoned. Since I like my pork still a little pink I cooked for 17 minutes after having cooked the medallions for four minutes per side as per the recipe. Thanks for the recipe! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
OUTSTANDING!!! My Hubby said that this is the best pork dish ever. I fried it all in the pan until cooked. Mmm... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made these for a dinner party, they were a big hit & so easy! Everyone wanted the recipe. Pre-cooking the bacon was unnecessary and if it gets too crispy its hard to work with. I will skip that step next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was an easy and tasty recipe. I skipped the pre-browning the bacon step, and while it wasn't raw, it wasn't overly crispy either. Regardless, my pork turned out nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Just made this last night. Cooked perfectly, and I like parts of the recipe but my husband and I found the flavors too strong. My husband also mentioned he would like some kind of cream sauce or a marinade to go with the recipe- just a thought for anyone interested. Overall I will not be making this recipe again, but it did give me the inspiration for my own rendition. I hope my comments help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States