Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Easy to make and I love the rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Made this for my mom's birthday. Used all ingredients in instructions the only change that I did was I grilled the pork. It was fantastic. Got rave reviews. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good, but I will cut back on the seasoning next time as it was a little salty for me. But it was certainly easy to prepare and yet elegant enough for a special meal. We used Jamaican bacon, and I imagine maple bacon would be fantastic too. DH requested au gratin potatoes, but that seemed to heavy as a side. Might go with a light rice dish next time. And there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
LOVED IT! Added a little onion powder to the mixture and instead of using the butter mixture to brown them I used the bacon grease (it was right there and ready to go). My husband said I out did myself on this one!:) As an add on: I made a Blue Cheese Chive Butter to go on top! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Easy and quick. I made this exactly as written and it turned out perfect! Looks very nice and tastes great. They were even better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So good! I overcooked my pork some but the yummy bacon made up for it! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was ok, little too salty for us but that might be because I browned the medallions in the bacon drippings instead of oil/butter like the recipe directed. I found myself craving the maple flavor others mentioned in their reviews, so I will try that next time. The salt issue was likely my own doing, however, I only used half of the directed seasoned salt amount, so I don't know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Thank you Eve for this wonderful recipe. I didn't find Old Bay seasoning so I made my own with garlic, Italian seasoning, red pepper, and chopped onion. It turned out wonderfully. Also I used Maple flavored bacon. OMG such a great flavor combination. Thank you again for this recipe. Will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
very yummy! I didn't precook the bacon, turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These were okay. Took a lot of work to be slightly disappointed in the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States