Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is the best recipe on this site. Looks and tastes amazing. EVERYONE loved it. My girlfriend doesnt like pork but she loved this. A real winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Made this receipe and did not like the spice mix at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were really good. Recipe is very simple but looks very elegant on a plate. I am going to use some additional spices next time to really put it over the top. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great taste but the bacon was a lot of work. I migth try wrapping raw bacon next time. Also, I had to double the spices because I kept running out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is crazy delicious!! and so easy! I made it pretty much as written, except I did end up running out of the spice mixture, so some of them had garlic salt and italian seasoning mix on them. I also used a smoked sea salt in the seasoning mix. Seriously, so easy. the most work is put into cooking the bacon in the beginning. I am excited to use this recipe with beef tenderloin as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I just made this for dinner and had to come back on here just to say how DELICIOUS it was! I followed the recipe exactly and it was great! The only difference was I took mine out earlier from the oven because they "looked" ready and I was right. So check the internal temp about 10 minutes in to the oven time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this last night and both hub & I thought it was quite tasty. After reading the reviews, I experimented with using uncooked bacon on a couple of the medallions and partially cooked (as the recipe is written) and the partially cooked bacon worked out better. After wrapping the meat in bacon and browning it in bacon drippings, I put all the pieces in a casserole, then in the oven at 375 for 30 minutes (turning over once). The meat turned out very moist and the bacon that was partially cooked was completed in the baking process. I used the seasoning blend called for in the recipe and it was just right. We didn't find it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This recipe is perfect. Looks fancy, taste is wonderful and fairly easy to prepare. I went strictly by the recipe as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Absolutely as good as others reviewers stated. I reduced the salt to half as recommended. I've never ventured outside of doing pork tenderloin in a slow cooker before. This is a keeper. My preschooler and toddler both asked for more "chicken" till it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nothing BLand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
declicious, but probably not worth the time and trouble to make, on a regular basis. Took more than an hour of work, and I'd rather spend my time on desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States