Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I tried this but made my own cheese sauce with colby jack cheese. It came out really good. Has a great smell to it as it is being cooked as well. I think I'm going to experiment with this recipe with different kinds of cheeses. But, I will be using this recipe again. Thank you great dish my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naterenfo1
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Substituted the Cheese sauce out for Famous Daves Hot & Sassy Barbeque sauce... BOOM! EXPLOSION OF MASSIVE DELICIOUS PROPORTIONS!! ALSO: after I wrapped the Bacon around the pork chops, put a couple pinch fulls of Brown Sugar to sweeten these things up... Words cannot describe the amount of delicious these things are! My taste buds will never be the same...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We don't like processed cheese. So we use whatever kind we feel like that day...my husband requests this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I see thick cut pork loin on sale at my corner grocer all the time. This is something that'll make taking advantage of those cheap cuts of meat as something you can turn into a savory and delicious meal. I used the "Cheddar Cheese" sauce concentrate from the soup aisle out of the red and white can. Make the sauce according to the directions on the back of the can but keep it cold and mix the milk and soup in a bowl with a whisk. Coat the chops with a "BAM!' spice of some type. Cook thick cut bacon first about half the time you normally do. And then quickly sear the loin chops in the bacon drippings 2 min each side. Then, cut the bacon in half and lay the strips side by side over the top of the chops placed in a baking dish. Then, pour the prepared cheddar cheese sauce over the top till it is halfway up the side of the chops; make sure to coat each of the chops generously. I baked for 45 minutes at 350 and it was dellish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
So tasty!!! I used a half inch pork chop, seasoned it with pepper and salt, topped with BBQ sauce and used pepper jack cheese and it was soooooooo good!!! Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I browned the chops in the bacon grease then baked for 30 minutes with the cheese and bacon on them. The chops came out perfect. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars is because I did not like the flavor of the processed cheese with this dish. Next time I will try sliced or shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These were very good.. I rubbed a Maple Spice over the chops before wrapped the bacon around the chops.. I also didnt add the cheese until the end useing a Smokey Cheddar cheese on it... I would make it again.. My Husband loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My family enjoyed this very much .. thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This recipe is alright but the pork was so over cooked it was hard to enjoy. I suggest baking for only 45 or until your meat thermometer reads that they are cooked and also rubbing some garlic and pepper onto the chops before wrapping in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I used Nacho cheese sauce. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlaeder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimball, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States