Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Yum Yum added a little more bacon and broiled a lttle bit at the end Yum Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Family Fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Best things in life are simple, just like this recipe! It is very rich in calories so we won't make it all the time but we will keep making it! I am sure the recipe as-is, is great. However I didn't have cheese sauce so I topped them with half a piece of sliced cheddar (sandwich cheese), and it was still great. Don't expect the bacon to wrap around unless you have silver dollar size chops, just lay it on top and don't worry about it! Super Recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I browned the pork chops before wrapping them, and used sharp cheddar instad of processed cheese. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by DomesticEngineer2
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I was kind of going out on a limb when I tried this recipe because I was having company over and I myself had never tasted it. Thank God it turned out awesome! I spiced it up by adding monteral steak seasoning to the pork chops before cooking them. I was not sure of the kind of cheese sauce to use so I used Ragu cheese sauce and we loved it. It is even better when you use the cheese sauce that is left over as a dipping sauce. My husband says this is a keeper and I agree. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticEngineer2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
my family loved this dish, i altered it alittle. i put the pork in the pan and put a few peices of diced onion on top, then covered it with a slice of swiss cheese, then the bacon. then 15 minutes before it was done sprinkled cheddar cheese on top. it came out awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
My husband LOVED this dish, and I liked too, tho I was skeptical at first because of it's simplicity, it is a perfect dish for anyone who loves a tender porkchop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
These are the very best pork chops that I've ever made!! Awesome!! They were very moist and flavourful and so simple to prepare (child's play, really). I added garlic powder and black pepper and I browned the chops in the same pan that I used for partially cooking the bacon. I lined the baking pan with foil before putting it in the oven for a fast and easy clean-up. My husband and I both just loved these chops and I will be preparing them on a regular basis. Thanks so much for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I wasn't sure if I'd like these at first but I am definitely glad I tried them! They are delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Excellent Pork Chops, even my teenage daughter loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States