Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Tasty! Also put the montreal steak seasoning over the pork chops. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was sooo good!!! I took some others advise and seasoned the pork chops with garlic powder and montreal steak seansoning. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
My family, who are not big pork chop fans, really loved these. I did make a couple of enhancements that were suggested by others: I seered the pork chops in the bacon fat and used shredded cheddar and Jack cheese on top. (Couldn't bring myself to use "cheez-wiz".) The chops I used were very thick (~1"). The people who said these were dry probably over-cooked them. You have to be very careful with pork chops, they cook quickly and tend to be dry if overdone. Seering helps to trap in the juices. Anyway, we enjoyed these and maybe now I won't get faces and rolling eyeballs when I say we're having pork chops for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Awful. It was way too much. This was like, to quote my husband, a giant fat sandwich. I could only manage a couple of bites. My husband ate about half of his, but it made him sick. Even my one-year-old pulled his out of his mouth and threw it onto the floor. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was okay, but I will never make it again. It felt like something was missing. I used shredded cheddar cheese, which I added during the last 10 minutes of the cooking time. It seemed like it needed a sauce or maybe some type of filling stuffed inside the pork chops. It was tender, though. As far as meat wrapped in bacon, I still prefer "Bacon Wrapped Chicken" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Best things in life are simple, just like this recipe! It is very rich in calories so we won't make it all the time but we will keep making it! I am sure the recipe as-is, is great. However I didn't have cheese sauce so I topped them with half a piece of sliced cheddar (sandwich cheese), and it was still great. Don't expect the bacon to wrap around unless you have silver dollar size chops, just lay it on top and don't worry about it! Super Recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DomesticEngineer2
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I was kind of going out on a limb when I tried this recipe because I was having company over and I myself had never tasted it. Thank God it turned out awesome! I spiced it up by adding monteral steak seasoning to the pork chops before cooking them. I was not sure of the kind of cheese sauce to use so I used Ragu cheese sauce and we loved it. It is even better when you use the cheese sauce that is left over as a dipping sauce. My husband says this is a keeper and I agree. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticEngineer2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These were awesome! I substitued some shredded colby jack because that's what I had on hand. We had these for dinner a week ago and my fiance is still talking about them! The pork chops came out very tender and juicy. This wasn't the healthiest recipe so I wouldn't make it all the time. But every once in awhile we like to splurge and I would definitely consider making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Excellent Pork Chops, even my teenage daughter loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I browned the pork chops before wrapping them, and used sharp cheddar instad of processed cheese. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States