Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipie was so delicouse it's my husbands new favorit meal but I did make a few small changes that I think really helped; I lightly cooked the bacon so that its not raw but still very flexible then I browned the chops (like others sugested)in the same pan I cooked the bacon. I also brushed a thick layer of Original Diana sause on the pork chops befor putting on the bacon and after the bacon was on, I also added another layer of sause hafe way through cooking (the sause adds lots of flovour and stoped the bacon from burning) I held the bacon on the chops with tooth picks. I only cooked the chops for 35 to 40 min because mine were small and added gratted marble cheese right at the end just so the cheese could melt. Very moist and flavorful, a new favorit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good. I didn't have time to cook the bacon on stove beforehand so I wrapped it around while raw and at the end of 25 min (my chops were small) I broiled it for 10 minutes so the bacon cooked completely. Very flavorful Made again and cooked the bacon in the chop grease as suggested. Also added mozzerella cheese to the chop/bacon at the end and broiled for 7 min. It was again great, but I think I cooked it too long because the very middle of the chops were kinda dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
My family LOVED this one, and it was so easy. I did make a few adjustments.. I also browned the pork chops in the bacon fat. Then I sprinkled them with garlic powder and topped with the bacon. I baked for 15 mins at 400. Then I added two tbs of Marzetti's Honey Dijon dressing and sprinkled with shredded mozz/provolone cheese and baked an additional 10 minutes. It was WONDERFUL! It reminded me of Outback's Alice Springs Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made these pork chops for a group of 15, and they were the best AND EASIEST EVER. wILL NEVER MAKE BAKED PORK CHOPS ANY OTHER WAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I was on the road in Louisiana and cooked this one night in a Residence Inn with what I had on hand. Since I didn't have cheese sauce I opted for some Tostitos Salsa Con Queso...I used some cayenne on the pork chops and it came out pretty tasty, I'd definitely like to do it again, but now that I'm back up in New England I'll go a little less southwest and use vermont chedder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsmith40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I seasoned the pork and seared it and put cheddar cheese and bacon on for the last 10 minutes, but I overcooked the pork so it was a bit dry. This was very tasty though, and I will make it again, just not cook so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMRINNH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
maybe I did something wrong??! The reviews sounded wonderful, I had to try it. It just didn't turn out as great as everyone said. The best piece of advice that I read was to line the pan for easy clean up....I don't think I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was ok, but rather bland. I seared the chops as some other reviewers recommended, and I used 1" chops which I baked for 45min. They came out tender, just not very flavorful. I used Ragu double cheddar sauce. I think real cheese would have been better. The pork needed a dry rub of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caverjen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These were really good. I took the advice of some others and instead of wrapping my chops, I chopped the bacon and topped the chops with that. I also used cheddar instead of cheez-whiz...I just couldn't bring myself to use it. I seasoned my chops with garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper. Then I browned them in the bacon grease left from cooking the bacon. Placed them in a baking pan, poured a small amount of beef broth in the bottom of the pan (hoping that would keep them from drying out), and baked for 30 minutes. I pulled them out, topped with bacon and cheese and baked for 10 minutes more to melt the cheese. My chops were tender and juicy. They were exactly 1 in. thick, boneless chops. They were not dry at all. I recommend keeping an eye on them and not cooking for the full hour unless they REALLY need it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I altered this for time put salt & pepper on pork chops grilled them. One piece of bacon to each pork chop broke in half and put only on top, then put shredded cheddar cheese baked about 20 min and then broiled for 3 minutes. I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States