Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I must admit this recipe sounded very stange to me. But OMG, I loved it...can't wait to have them again. This is definately going to be a regular in our house. The only thing I did different was used shredded cheddar and jack cheese. Great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was a very yummy recipe. I use swiss or cheddar cheese instead of cheese sauce and it comes out great. I don't brown my chops beforehand. I just wrap the bacon around them so the ends are underneath the chops. Saves on the cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige in CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this with some adjustments. First, my pork chops were not 1 inch thick, so i decreased the cooking time to 45 min. Also, i had leftover Alfredo sauce, so i used that as my cheese sauce. I added to it some red pepper. I served the chops over thin spaghetti that was also tossed in Alfredo. The bacon didnt come close the wrapping around the chops, so i just cut it in half and laid slices on top. My boyfriend said he would definately eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
My chops were butterflied 1". I seared them in the bacon grease. Set the "soft" bacon to the side. I coated them with w/ Dale's seasoning, leaving 1/4" in the bottom of pan. Seasoned both sides of chops with garlic salt and minced onions. Then lay the bacon across in the shape of an asterisk*. Baked at 350 for 18 mins. Then added cheese (nacho/taco shredded) for the last 10minutes. THIS IS AN ARTERY CLOGGER, but GREAT! Chops were moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I seasoned the chops with salt and pepper. I then took the advice of another member and browned the pork chops in the bacon grease. I also sliced a half of white onion and placed the onions on top of the chops before putting them in the oven. I baked for 40 minutes, then sprinkled the cheese over the chops and baked an additional 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grniddevil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
After following the directions to a T, I used velveeta cheese, and it came out SO burnt on top. It looked disgusting, but the inside was incredibly delicious!! It was so tender! Next time I'll cook the chops first, then when they're done, wrap them in the cooked bacon and spread the cheese on top. Thanks Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayr, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
With a few changes this was wonderful. I make 2 chops and sprinkle garlic pepper on top of them then wrap the bacon after it was been lightly fried. Then I cook these for about 20-25 minutes or so then sprinkle mozz. cheese on top and cook another 10 minutes or so. They come out moist & perfectly cooked and delicious! My boyfriend loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabethb345

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These wer sooooo good and so very easy! This was my first time cooking pork and I didn't have a meat thermometer so I left it in the oven for the recommended time and I think it got a little over done. Next time I make these I will keep a better eye on the meat and use a thermometer. They tasted great, my mom loved them so much and she is not a bacon eater. Will definitely make again. The flavor alone with the bacon is great, but it might be fun to experiment with some seasoning. I didn't have any cheese sauce on hand so I just topped them with parm. Also seasoned chops with salt and pepper before wrapping them with bacon. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
seems so wrong...tastes so right. Can't be healthy, but sometimes you just have to eat for taste :) We pan seared and seasoned them in bacon as suggested by other reviewers, and laid bacon on top. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipie was so delicouse it's my husbands new favorit meal but I did make a few small changes that I think really helped; I lightly cooked the bacon so that its not raw but still very flexible then I browned the chops (like others sugested)in the same pan I cooked the bacon. I also brushed a thick layer of Original Diana sause on the pork chops befor putting on the bacon and after the bacon was on, I also added another layer of sause hafe way through cooking (the sause adds lots of flovour and stoped the bacon from burning) I held the bacon on the chops with tooth picks. I only cooked the chops for 35 to 40 min because mine were small and added gratted marble cheese right at the end just so the cheese could melt. Very moist and flavorful, a new favorit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States