Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Amazing! My Family and I have never been huge pork chop fans.....this changed our minds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ritchard Bosket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I thought that it was delicious, but i burnt the bacon and i figured out that just the pork and cheese together was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsboucher
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was just Ono (Delicous). I wish I seasoned the pork chops like the other reviews but I totally forgot. So unlike anyone I stuffed my pork chops with Mozzarella and stove top stuffing. I will be doing this again but next time I'll add some pepper and just alittle salt on the chops before wrapping the bacon. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsboucher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was really good. I did tweak it. I used 1" thick chops. I seasoned the chops with a sprinkling of cumin & garlic powder and then seared them in the bacon grease as suggested by other reviewers. I wrapped them in the slightly pre-cooked bacon and put them in at 375 for 30 min. The last 10 min I pulled them out and sprinkled a shredded cheese mix on top. My husband was unsure when he saw me prepping everything, but in the end he went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yum! Used liquid nacho cheese and it was great. Seasoned the chops with garlic powder, pepper, and cajun seasoning as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made it with thick cut peppered bacon and a shredded 4 cheese Mexican blend. I seared the chop in the bacon grease and it was very moist and had a hint of bacon flavor which is good because it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My fiance loved these. He is a bacon fanatic. Although slight tweak using real cheddar cheese chunks but they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassandrajoann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Love it! although we are bacon lovers so i made a lot more bacon, i don't know how much considering my husband kept eating it, but i wrapped the bacon around the pork chops as well as laying it on top, also i used cheddar and monteray jack cheese. This is a new family favorite. Even my 1year old was able to eat it, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Banta, California, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Bland but edible. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This prep for this recipe was a little more unpleasant than I was expecting. I really dislike handling bacon and the smell of it when its cooking so I was a little put off at first. I made my way through wrapping the bacon around the pork chops and getting them in the oven. Once they were out an on the table they were a HUGE hit! Even our four year old liked them! I haven't had this moist of a pork chop in years. Very satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States