Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Amazing! My Family and I have never been huge pork chop fans.....this changed our minds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ritchard Bosket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I thought that it was delicious, but i burnt the bacon and i figured out that just the pork and cheese together was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsboucher
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was just Ono (Delicous). I wish I seasoned the pork chops like the other reviews but I totally forgot. So unlike anyone I stuffed my pork chops with Mozzarella and stove top stuffing. I will be doing this again but next time I'll add some pepper and just alittle salt on the chops before wrapping the bacon. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsboucher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was really good. I did tweak it. I used 1" thick chops. I seasoned the chops with a sprinkling of cumin & garlic powder and then seared them in the bacon grease as suggested by other reviewers. I wrapped them in the slightly pre-cooked bacon and put them in at 375 for 30 min. The last 10 min I pulled them out and sprinkled a shredded cheese mix on top. My husband was unsure when he saw me prepping everything, but in the end he went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yum! Used liquid nacho cheese and it was great. Seasoned the chops with garlic powder, pepper, and cajun seasoning as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made it with thick cut peppered bacon and a shredded 4 cheese Mexican blend. I seared the chop in the bacon grease and it was very moist and had a hint of bacon flavor which is good because it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My fiance loved these. He is a bacon fanatic. Although slight tweak using real cheddar cheese chunks but they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassandrajoann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Love it! although we are bacon lovers so i made a lot more bacon, i don't know how much considering my husband kept eating it, but i wrapped the bacon around the pork chops as well as laying it on top, also i used cheddar and monteray jack cheese. This is a new family favorite. Even my 1year old was able to eat it, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Banta, California, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Bland but edible. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This prep for this recipe was a little more unpleasant than I was expecting. I really dislike handling bacon and the smell of it when its cooking so I was a little put off at first. I made my way through wrapping the bacon around the pork chops and getting them in the oven. Once they were out an on the table they were a HUGE hit! Even our four year old liked them! I haven't had this moist of a pork chop in years. Very satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States