Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I used Nacho cheese sauce. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlaeder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimball, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I tried this recipe as it was. It was good, but needed more flavor and less salty "cheese sauce". I am going to put a bbq rub on my chops and sear them in bacon grease first, then lay the bacon on top of chops instead of wrapping them. Cook them for about 25min then add some 4 cheese mexican blend on top. cook for about another 10-15 min and try it that way. ( i used boneless center cut pork chops about 1/2"-3/4" think.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I haven't written a review in years but really wanted to comment on this one. OMG!!!!!! I thought I'd feel like I was eating a heart attack but surprisingly that was not the case. I didn't brown the pork chops as some reviewers did. I put shredded cheddar on top because that's what I had. And my only addition was about 10 minutes before done I put a little bit of Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce on top. Next time I make them I will make them exactly as I did this time. Give them a try...totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALLYANNIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Tasted good and SO simple to make. I only baked for 30 minutes based on reviews and that was perfect. I just put a piece of American cheese on top instead of cheese sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Made twice, so far, and the family gobbled it up. I did crumble the bacon before I put it on top of the chops. Served them with green beans and applesauce. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good flavor! Only baked for 40 min which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I went a little different. Take the other changes, pan brown chops and dice bacon. But after I pan seared the chops I pressed them into a equal mix of grated asiago chese, grated parm cheese and bread crumbs. Bake for 20 minutes and broil for 5 minutes. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I really should have followed my instincts on this one! I'm giving it three stars because the recipe came out well and I know there are double-Whopper with cheese people who will enjoy it, but this recipe was not for me. I followed the advice of several...seared the chops first with a bit of the bacon grease, adding garlic salt and pepper, and I used a sharp cheddar cheese because, like many, we don't have a cheez-whiz product in the house. However, if you are looking at the recipe and thinking heavy, cholesterol, or "I don't like bacon and cheese together" then this might not be one you want to try because it is all that. (I ate half a boneless loin chop and that was plenty.) I believe next time I will go for more of a fruit or a tomato, feta, basil type topping for my pork chops. I'm glad so many like this one, it's just not for me....but it's easy and I'm sure it's a kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I loved it!! But the rest of my family said it was to much pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This recipe was inspiring for me! I did make a few changes and it turned out GREAT! First, I put a BBQ rub on my chops (I used 1/2" chops). I seared them in the bacon grease and put them in the oven for 25 minutes. In the meantime, I made a cheese sauce (melt 1 tablespoon of butter, add 1 tablespoon of flour, mix. Then add 1/2 cup of milk and wisk until tick. Add 2 slices of Velveeta) and crumbled 4 slices of bacon in the cheese sauce. After the chops baked for 25 minutes, I poured the cheese sauce on top and baked them for 10 more minutes - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States