Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops in Zesty Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was great. I followed the recipe, however cooked it for 5 hours. They were deliciously tender and moist. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I wrapped these completely in bacon and browned them in the skillet for 4 min each side. (Disconnet smoke alarm) Simmered them for 1 hour in a combination of BARBQ sauce, Pineapple juice with chunks and a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. Flipped them after 30 minutes. They smell great and I'm sure they will be. They are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Had to break the toothpicks in half and soak them in water so they wouldn't catch fire, but other than that, this dish is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
this was amazing, tired from finals and chasing around a two year old, this was easy to throw in my slow cooker and came out deliicious, my hubby and two year old actually cleared their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was so easy to prepare and very flavorful. The house smelled great while it was cooking too. A "keeper" recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have 4 kids who all have their own culinary opinions. They all loved it as well as the husband and myself. Next time I will try it boneless just because I was a little concerned someone might bite into a bone. I hope it doesn't alter the favor to much. We loved it with mashed potatoes and mac and cheese, not a drop of sauce left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fitmom36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This really was great, and so easy. I only wrapped each piece of pork in one bacon slice. My only comment is that I think that lean cuts like pork chops get dry in the slow cooker, so I may just try this one in my oven, or on a day when it wouldn't have to stay in there so long. But, the flavor was great, and it really did make the meat tender if a bit dry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this last night and it was yummy.. The only problem was it was a little dry but I think I left it in to long but the meat was super tender... Kid even asked for seconds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These were awesome even though I did not have time to use the slow cooker and just cooked them on the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My Family loves this! I wouldn't change a thing. it was wonderful to come home to a delicious smell and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States